We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2009

Hotel's restaurant was fantastic, and open late. Flight was in late, so we were starving. Food was fabulous.

The room we had was beautiful, and looked newly renovated.

There was a shuttle service that took us where we needed to go.

All in all a great time!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avid_Traveler056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

993 - 999 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2009

Went for a large convention and was very impressed. Courteous staff, great, clean rooms, nice pools. Beautiful hotel. Loved it! Had no problem with the ac. Great location.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvya09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2009

Fantastic rooms exceeded expectations. Restaurant and lounge in hotel were also convenient and welcomed. Ask for the wings in the lounge, they're not on the menu but have to be some of the best wings I have ever had! Gary, concierge and driver, is a wealth of info and his advice should be sought if venturing out on the town. For dinner out, try 54th Street, a brand new restaurant that serves huge portions of great.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flingwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2009

Great clean rooms. Great beds! I was located on top floor, fast elevators. Great coffee and tea in room. AC unit was a bit loud but you could control it. I ate breakfast in hotel restaurant 2 mornings. Good hot Buffett. Made to order eggs and waffle station. I will be staying at this hotel whenever I am in that part of St Louis.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kartykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

Do yourself a favour, take a big fat black marker and cross-out this hotel from your travel plans. Keep it blacked out until management replaces 747 jet engines installed in each room disguised as wall mounted AC units. NO, you can't control the speed and NO, you can't switch it off. Space shuttle launch produces less noise than those units which, I'm sure, were purchased at a local BJ store.

True, the bed is nice...as long as you are under 5 feet or are willing to sleep in a zig-zag pattern.

I really don't know why Doubletree put its logo on this building...I've seen nicer Ramada Inn places.

Waste of money and two days without sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Big4_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

I should have looked it up when I booked on Priceline, but they don't have free wifi. Overall, its a nice room, but I'm not paying the $10/day for internet (seriously, I pay $30/month at home for internet, who in their right mind would pay $10/day???) Therefore, I'm writing this negative review. Here are some other things I noticed after my wifi disappointment. The hotel renovation that was done recently was only half-assed. The floor in the bathroom was re-tiled but the shower still has the original tile circa 1954. There also isn't a refrigerator. And I love the keycards that take like ten tries before they actually open the door.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bluline27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

We were there from out of town for a Wedding. Our rooms were booked many months in advance in connection with a Wedding Block of Rooms. Our reservations were guaranteed with credit card.
The night of the wedding two couples in our Wedding Party were denied their rooms. The Hotel stated that the hotel was "over-booked" and the rooms had been given away. The 2 couples were later transported to another hotel.
It was a disaster.
Hotel managers maintain that this is standard industry practice, "over-booking just like the airlines".

Stayed: August 2008
2  Thank tmtmtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield

Address: 16625 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $89 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis-Chesterfield, located in the upscale West County suburb of Chesterfield, is located just off Highway 40, and is convenient to St. Louis area corporations and attractions. With easy highway access, Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) is less than 30 minutes from our first-class hotel. Our full service hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites with all the comforts of home and a long list of amenities like wireless high-speed internet access. For your convenience, we offer a variety of food and beverage options, including our Lobby Bar for casual lunch and dinner, or The Cafe for elegantly prepared buffet and a la carte selections in warm surroundings. Our Chesterfield Athletic Club is one of the largest hotel health facilities in the area. Our guests have full use of sparkling indoor and outdoor pools, an indoor whirlpool, sauna and steam rooms, full cardio and weight training facilities, aerobics classes, racquetball and handball courts, a full-court gymnasium, indoor and outdoor tennis courts and walk/jog tracks. From our well-located hotel, business and leisure guests alike can enjoy local attractions like the Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Busch Stadium, Forest Park, Grant's Farm, Union Station, and historic St. Charles. Whether your stay involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to St. Louis with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel And Conference Center St. Louis
Doubletree Hotel Chesterfield
Doubletree St Louis
Doubletree Chesterfield
Chesterfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing