We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel. Excellent health club attached.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good hotel. Excellent health club attached.”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We often stay at Hilton owned hotels and have recently stayed at this and other Doubletree Hotels. We were well treated by a thoughtful staff. We feel compelled to compliment our bellman who suggested a great restaurant for lunch nearby. Most of all, we are impressed with the attached, full service, Chesterfield Athletic Club which serves Doubletree guests. My wife is an avid lap swimmer and she really enjoyed the outdoor pool, twice during our stay. The only downside she saw was that the outdoor pool didn't open until 10 AM each day. If they could find a way to allow for early morning lap swimming at the outdoor pool, this review would get upgraded to Excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laz1544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are so important to our team. I am so pleased to read that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. I am so glad your wife was able to do laps in our pool. We hope to see you and your wife in the future for another great stay. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting myself or Vernita Parks.


Thank you
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    228
    108
    58
    45
See reviews for
350
148
40
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great hotel. Staff was so friendly from the time of check in until we checked out six days later. The hotel was very clean. Room was very nice size. We dined there a few evenings and the food was very good. Will stay there again when in Stl Louis.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. The comfort and quality of our guests are so important to our team. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting myself or Vernita Parks.


Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with the family on our recent trip to town. I can tell you we have never been disappointed with this location. All of the staff from check-in to the staff that was managing the breakfast area were extremely friendly and even interacted with our kids. I would recommend getting your room with the breakfast package so you do not have to pay extra. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mogin1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are so important to our team. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.I am glad that your wife could swim on her visit with us.If you have any further comments please don't hesitate on contacting myself or Venita Parks.

Thank you,
Kim zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ames, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very nice accomidations and staff. Rooms were very good size and clean. hotel in general was very were presented. Very good location to businesses in the chesterfield area. Was road construction making it a little difficult to get there from the north but they had excellent directions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our team. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future for another business trip or just a vacation. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting myself or Vernita Parks.

Thank you
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Had never stayed here before and was surprised at how nice the hotel and facilities were. I arrived late due to a flight delay and the check in was smooth and friendly. Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed, but the clerk gave me a list if delivery restaurants which was quite helpful, as I had not eaten any dinner yet and it was 11:00 PM. The room was surprisingly nice, and easily could have been on an executive floor in a Hilton. The internet was rather fast and I had no delays with downloading very large files. Also the towels were fantastic. The bath towels were huge and quite thick. I stay in Hilton brands about 75 nights per year, and notice the different towel choices. Clearly this hotel is willing to spend a little extra to ensure that they improve their guest experience.

The best part, and nicest surprise was the health club attached to the hotel. I was shocked when I walked into a full blown health club onsite. My only regret was that I was pressed for time and could not extend my workout. I had only allotted enough time for a typical hotel gym. Had I known about the facility, I would have set the alarm 30 minutes earlier and spent another 30 minutes at the gym. For the health club alone, I would absolutely recommend this hotel. The pleasant service, nice room, fast internet, and great towels are just lagniappe.

All in all, this is one of the best Doubletree's that I have stayed in. I will absolutely return to this hotel when I come back to the area on business (and I will allow plenty if extra time to enjoy the health club)...

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MooneyPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for the nice review on Trip Advisor. The quality and comfort of our guests are so important to our team. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were very surprised. We hope to see you in the future for another business trip or just a vacation. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting myself or Vernita Parks.

Thank you
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Given the price, I would have expected enough towels in the room, clean glasses (without someone's lipstick on them), an ice machine that worked, responsive staff. We had none of those things. We called for more towels, none were ever delivered. The pool was okay, but the smaller one was dirty. The workout facilities were very nice, more of an athletic club than a hotel fitness center. However, that did not outweigh the negatives for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your most recent stay with is.I have foward this review to all the managers.we do value all of our guests,and want them to be pleased with there stay with us. If you have any more comments please do not hesitate on contacting myself or Vernita Parks.We do hope to see you in the future so we can show you that we can make it right.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Lauren and Michelle were so helpful setting up a wedding block and arranging rooms for our out of town family/wedding party. They went out of their way to make things go smoothly. The shuttle really came in handy, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for the nice review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I am pleased to read that Lauren and Michelle went out of there way to make your special day go smooth.If you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting myself or Vernita Parks.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Address: 16625 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis-Chesterfield, located in the upscale West County suburb of Chesterfield, is located just off Highway 40, and is convenient to St. Louis area corporations and attractions. With easy highway access, Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) is less than 30 minutes from our first-class hotel. Our full service hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites with all the comforts of home and a long list of amenities like wireless high-speed internet access. For your convenience, we offer a variety of food and beverage options, including our Lobby Bar for casual lunch and dinner, or The Cafe for elegantly prepared buffet and a la carte selections in warm surroundings. Our Chesterfield Athletic Club is one of the largest hotel health facilities in the area. Our guests have full use of sparkling indoor and outdoor pools, an indoor whirlpool, sauna and steam rooms, full cardio and weight training facilities, aerobics classes, racquetball and handball courts, a full-court gymnasium, indoor and outdoor tennis courts and walk/jog tracks. From our well-located hotel, business and leisure guests alike can enjoy local attractions like the Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Busch Stadium, Forest Park, Grant's Farm, Union Station, and historic St. Charles. Whether your stay involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to St. Louis with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel And Conference Center St. Louis
Doubletree Hotel Chesterfield
Doubletree St Louis
Doubletree Chesterfield
Chesterfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing