We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like the picture”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have to say many times when we book a hotel the room does not look like the picture, but this one does! Nicely updated and clean our only complaint was the noise level. We had to have our room changed due to a large group of rude families traveling with their hockey team/s. I think the hotel did the best they could, it is just a shame that teams and their families can over take a hotel and make the experience unpleasant for the rest of the guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ruthann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking tor taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel during a hockey tournament. Facility is in excellent condition and the staff was friendly and tolerant to Pee Wee aged hockey players:) In the future, I will definitely consider staying at this DoubleTree location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments are so important to our staff. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you
Kim Zimerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly. I liked that the hotel was located close to by destination and ther was shopping and restraunts were close by. I have two complaints...1) I was using the down comforter from the extra bed in my room. Housekeeping took the comforter and did not replace it. I went to the front desk to request another comfoter. I never recieved it. 2) The Cafe was awful. The foood was ok, but the service was terrible. You couldn't get anyone to wait on you and when they did it was just to bring your meal. Forget about asking for a refill.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I wanted to personally apologize that you did not receive your comforter on request. I also have addressed the cafe experience with the food and beverage manager’s am glad that the staff was friendly and you enjoyed the sights. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

we stayed in the presidential suite and it was great for the money!!! we where there on thanksgiving and the service was great. the hotel ran a short staff because of the holiday but they made you feel like it was no problem. they bent over backwards to make sure you had everything we needed!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Comments are so important to us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the presidential suite. we hope to see you in the near future for another holiday or just for a visit.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel has had recent renovations. I stayed on the 12th floor in a jr. suite and was very happy. The staff was helpful and attentive. The breakfast buffet had lots of choice and you can order off the menu as well. I was attending a wedding so didn't eat other meals but the lobby bar was good. It was bit unusual to be charged for Wi-Fi as most places I stay it is free. The TV service is HD which is nice. There is a shuttle available that we used getting around a bit, but it doesn't venture too far from the hotel according to other guests. There is very little to walk to close by but going for a walk in nearby Faust Park is fun. There is a Butterfly Sanctuary in the park which is worth a visit. The rooms are quiet and I would stay again, it is good value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realtorav8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you fair taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review on Trip Advisor.i am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you were able to use our shuttle service.we hope to see you in the near future. If you have any further questions or comments.

Thank you ,

Kim Zimerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We love this hotel. We were impressed from the moment we walked into the beautiful lobby and were handed fresh/hot chocolate chip walnut cookies. Then we saw our room and were even more happy. It has a five star hotel feel for an extremely reasonable price. The workout area is extremely extensive with multiple tennis courts, basketball courts, workout equipment, pool, etc. The only down side was the bathrooms in our room. It was very clean, but basic; your average tub and toilet in quite a small space. Otherwise, fantastic stay. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCulbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We do strive to be the best in the hospitality industry. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our work out facility. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you again for being a guest of ours.

Thank you
Kim Zimerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

For the rate they charge for this room, I expected it to be comfortable for a good night of sleep. Unfortunately, when the heating unit kicked in, it would be followed by a ticking noise. The room is small so the heating/cooling unit is right by the bed and between the blowing and the ticking, it was extremely difficult to sleep in this room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank johnniet804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are so important to us as a team.i wanted to personally apologize for the noise of the heating unit. I have sent this review to the chief engineer. If you have any further comments or concerns please do not hesitate on contacting me.

Thank you ,
Kim Zimerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield

Address: 16625 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $122 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis-Chesterfield, located in the upscale West County suburb of Chesterfield, is located just off Highway 40, and is convenient to St. Louis area corporations and attractions. With easy highway access, Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) is less than 30 minutes from our first-class hotel. Our full service hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites with all the comforts of home and a long list of amenities like wireless high-speed internet access. For your convenience, we offer a variety of food and beverage options, including our Lobby Bar for casual lunch and dinner, or The Cafe for elegantly prepared buffet and a la carte selections in warm surroundings. Our Chesterfield Athletic Club is one of the largest hotel health facilities in the area. Our guests have full use of sparkling indoor and outdoor pools, an indoor whirlpool, sauna and steam rooms, full cardio and weight training facilities, aerobics classes, racquetball and handball courts, a full-court gymnasium, indoor and outdoor tennis courts and walk/jog tracks. From our well-located hotel, business and leisure guests alike can enjoy local attractions like the Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Busch Stadium, Forest Park, Grant's Farm, Union Station, and historic St. Charles. Whether your stay involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to St. Louis with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel And Conference Center St. Louis
Doubletree Hotel Chesterfield
Doubletree St Louis
Doubletree Chesterfield
Chesterfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing