We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent with semi complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent with semi complaints”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a great Doubletree. Clean and comfortable rooms. This hotel is near everything you need to keep you happy. A lot of nearby St. Louis family based restaurants, also very good bars.

Indoor & outdoor pool. Hotel is connected to Chesterfield Fitness Club and you get free access. This place is chalked full of cardio equipment, free and machine weights, basketball court, etc... The times I visited there were not a lot of people and I could get on anything I needed to.

Onsite restaurant and lobby bar. Also located off the lobby was a snack shop that had a Starbucks barista. Very quick elevators to get you to your desired floor.

My only two complaints are the walls were a bit thin as you could hear snoring and bathroom use from adjoining rooms. A lot of the other Doubletrees I have stayed in have at least a mini fridge, this one did not. The A/C unit was a tad loud while you watched TV but also helped subdue the adjoining room noises if on at night.

Over all I really liked this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cweld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us maintain the quality and comfort of our guests. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I have foward this e-mail to our executive engineer regarding the noisey hvac. We hope to see you in the near future. If you have any other comments please do not hesitate on contacting me via- email or by phone.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    226
    108
    58
    44
See reviews for
343
146
40
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laramie, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Wonderful People, Outstanding Service and the facilities were clean and comfortable. They went above and beyond in helping us with our two crises while we were there. Both to an unexpected wonderful conclusion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us maintain the quality and comfort of our guests. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future. If you have any other comments please do not hesitate on contacting me via- email or by phone.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located to St. Luke's hospital. The rooms are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly. I enjoyed the outside sitting areas every evening. The shuttle service is terrific.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us maintain the quality and comfort of our guests. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future. If you have any other comments please do not hesitate on contacting me via- email or by phone.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great location, service and very clean. All staff were friendly. My only negative is that I don't like shower curtains. Highly recommend this hotel. Great facilities. Loads of places to eat just down the road and plenty of shops within a few miles. Close to everything you need. Cheesecake Factory, Taubmans outlet, Chesterfield Mall Dierbergs are all so close. Greta place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us maintain the quality and comfort of our guests. I am pleased you liked the location and also the customer sevice we provided for you. We hope to see you in the near future. If you have any other comments please do not hesitate on contacting me via- email or by phone.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel was great it looked goood the beds were comfortable the room was clean the staff was great and friendly and helpful they also knew the area quite well. The cookies were sooo good. There was a slight problem, but was handle very quickly but overall it was a great stay would stay again and recommend it to some one if they want to stay in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us maintain the quality and comfort of our guests. I am pleased you liked the beds and also the Doubletree chocolate walnut cookie. We hope to see you in the near future. If you have any other comments please do not hesitate on contacting me via- email or by phone.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a recently remodeled facility. Excellent customer service. Rooms are very clean and up to date. Amenities are wonderful. There is always a staff member available to help. We are a family of four and stayed in a junior sweet, we had plenty of room. We brought an air mattress and one kid slept on it while the other slept on the sofa. Highly recommend this hotel, easy access to many places in St. Louis.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us maintain the quality and comfort of our guests. I am pleased you like the renovations and the staff took good care of you. We hope to see you in the near future. If you have any other comments please do not hesitate on contacting me via- email or by phone.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a very good property, that has all the business or vacation traveler would need. The staff was very helpful and nice. They helped with questions we had about the area, and any issues we had with our room. Our A/C wasn't working propertly, and they had a repair person up to our room in a matter of minutes. The unit needed a larger repair, so it took some time. We didn't mind, as they had plenty of activities on the property to keep us busy. They have a great fitness facility, along with (2) pools. This property has perhaps the fastest elevators in the world. I loved it, but some may surprised. I hope to return to the St. Louis area some time soon, and most definately I will stay at this property.

Room Tip: request a room facing the pool side of the hotel, as the other side of the hotel is facing a constru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Address: 16625 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis-Chesterfield, located in the upscale West County suburb of Chesterfield, is located just off Highway 40, and is convenient to St. Louis area corporations and attractions. With easy highway access, Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) is less than 30 minutes from our first-class hotel. Our full service hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites with all the comforts of home and a long list of amenities like wireless high-speed internet access. For your convenience, we offer a variety of food and beverage options, including our Lobby Bar for casual lunch and dinner, or The Cafe for elegantly prepared buffet and a la carte selections in warm surroundings. Our Chesterfield Athletic Club is one of the largest hotel health facilities in the area. Our guests have full use of sparkling indoor and outdoor pools, an indoor whirlpool, sauna and steam rooms, full cardio and weight training facilities, aerobics classes, racquetball and handball courts, a full-court gymnasium, indoor and outdoor tennis courts and walk/jog tracks. From our well-located hotel, business and leisure guests alike can enjoy local attractions like the Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Busch Stadium, Forest Park, Grant's Farm, Union Station, and historic St. Charles. Whether your stay involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to St. Louis with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel And Conference Center St. Louis
Doubletree Hotel Chesterfield
Doubletree St Louis
Doubletree Chesterfield
Chesterfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing