We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is completely renovated!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel a couple years ago and it was really outdated. New ownership and management came in and spent over $10 million dollars to update the entire hotel (thank you hotel manager Kim for that info). I got to stay in their model room and wow was it a surprise. Very modern and cozy. I assure you that if you saw the hotel before the renovation, you will not be able to recognize it now. They tore down walls and offices and completely renovated the lobby and put in a new lobby bar. We were there for an event in their brand new ballroom. Stunning! They told me they tore down a wall to add another 2,000 sq feet to the ballroom. We had breakfast in the morning. They even tore that room down and redid it. Their entire staff there is incredible! Front office Kim Zimerman is fantastic! This is not the same hotel as it was before. I promise you that!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Time2Go1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for writing such a great review on TripAdvisor.I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that you were able to sleep in our newly renovated room. The rooms will be totally completed by the end of the year. I can't wait until you come back to see the rest of the renovations and the staff. Feel free to contact me if you do want to make future reservations or you need anything.
Thank you again,
Kim Zimerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

The CAC sponsored a wine tasting event on Thursday November 1. What a great perk for the members. It was held in the new bar area of the Doubletree which is very cool. The wine was great, nice buffet set up and the band was fun. Great to see the other members out in a social seting. Thanks to CAC and staff for such a great event.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank GLD5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for wrting such a lovely review on Trip Advisord. We were so happy that you were able to attend our event. It is nice to see everyone enjoying themselfs. All the CAC staff had a great time with the memebers. Thank you for making it possible to have a great event.

Thank you,
Kim Zimerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

What a fabulous evening of wine tasting, appetizers and music provided by one of St. Louis's legend Ralph Butler. The newly renovated lobby was a great venue! Great time had by all! The Doubletree staff worked hard and it paid off. They were all there to see to every detail and greet all the guests as if we are family! Thanks for a wonderful evening and look forward to more social gatherings! Thanks, Laurel, Julie, Marla and Chris.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank mich056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to write a great review about our property. I am very glad that you attended the wine tasting event. That night was a great night for wine and also entertainement. I am glad that you enjoyed the newly renovated lobby area.We strive to make sure that all of our guests expectations are exceeded.

thank you,
Kim Zimerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great wine tasting at the Doubletree/Chesterfield Athletic Club last night. Ralph Butler sang and the food and wine were extraordinary. The newly renovated lobby bar of the hotel is beautiful and would highly recommend the facilities for business, pleasure or a getaway weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your comments are so important to our staff. I am so pleased you were able to come to the wine tasting at our htoel. The event was a blast and your right our lobby is beutiful.We are actually getting our rooms renovated and the transformation will be amazing.

Thank you again,

Kim Zimerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

All of us at Synergi MedSpa look forward to events at the Doubletree Hotel in Chesterfield. No matter the size of the event, you can count on it always being first class! Great energy and great people make this a great location.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for taking time out of your busy scheudle to put a great review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our facilities. We strive to be the best in customer service, we train our staff on a daily basis.I will get this review to the Food and beverage manager in regards of the event you had here. I am glad that it went well for your company. I hope that you will continue having events here at our hotel. We have a great sales staff .
thank you again

Kim Zimerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I cannot wait to stay here again for business. This hotel has a 9000 sq foot athletic facility connected to the conference center that is included with the room. I love hotels with great gyms and this is on par with any major health club.

Chelsea and Gary could not have been more welcoming. I was without a car and Gary (shuttle driver) was always available to take me to a spot for dinner or shopping. Chelsea at the front desk was friendly on check-in and helpful with requests.

The lobby is trendy and has a great bar. My room was standard Doubletree - plush linens, large TV and comfortable bed. Great hotel and it was <$160/night. Wow!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friendaza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, and writing a review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased you loved our hotel and staff. I have given kudos to the employees mentioned,Chelsea and Gary and eveyone else. We do have a great health club, it's one of the best in Chesterfield. We are going through room renovations and the transformation of the new rooms will be great. I am so excited for your next visit with us so you can see the changes we have made with the rooms. We do strive to give great customer service. If you have any further comments please feel free to contact me directly.

thank you ,
Kim Zimerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had a meeting and didn't get to check into my hotel until late. I got my key card and the card didn't work. I go back down and make sure I got the right door as I can be an airhead sometimes. Card didn't work again. Double Tree upgraded me to a suite and gave me some free drinks. The breakfast was AWESOME, but what else to expect from a Hilton Hotel. Will be staying again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ump05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim Z, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for taking a time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are so welcomed at our hotel. I am sorry that your key did not work prooperly for your room. I am pleased to hear that the front desk upgraded you to one of our awesome suites.I will mention to our food and beverage mamager that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning. We do try to take great care of our guests. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate on contacting me.
Thank you,

Kim Zimerman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.9 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield

Address: 16625 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#3 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $112 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis-Chesterfield, located in the upscale West County suburb of Chesterfield, is located just off Highway 40, and is convenient to St. Louis area corporations and attractions. With easy highway access, Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) is less than 30 minutes from our first-class hotel. Our full service hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites with all the comforts of home and a long list of amenities like wireless high-speed internet access. For your convenience, we offer a variety of food and beverage options, including our Lobby Bar for casual lunch and dinner, or The Cafe for elegantly prepared buffet and a la carte selections in warm surroundings. Our Chesterfield Athletic Club is one of the largest hotel health facilities in the area. Our guests have full use of sparkling indoor and outdoor pools, an indoor whirlpool, sauna and steam rooms, full cardio and weight training facilities, aerobics classes, racquetball and handball courts, a full-court gymnasium, indoor and outdoor tennis courts and walk/jog tracks. From our well-located hotel, business and leisure guests alike can enjoy local attractions like the Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Busch Stadium, Forest Park, Grant's Farm, Union Station, and historic St. Charles. Whether your stay involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to St. Louis with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel And Conference Center St. Louis
Doubletree Hotel Chesterfield
Doubletree St Louis
Doubletree Chesterfield
Chesterfield Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing