We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Rehearsal dinner”

St. Louis Carousel at Faust Park
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding Rehearsal dinner”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

It is difficult to find with poor signage and poor lighting. No traffic light to turn into the driveway to the park. They closed the building so we could have a private party on a Saturday night. This is not a handicap accessible building. You can not drive up to the front door. The food was okay.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    21
    11
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
190 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice old restored carousel”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

It is a carousel that is $2 each person who steps onto the carousel. Still a good price (adults have fun on carousels too). Ie the price is right for this attraction. Since it is in STL I understand the need to be indoors to help be protected but you lose so much of what makes a carousel neat that way. The duration (ride length) is not bad and the staff was very friendly. Make sure if do not live in the area that you make a morning or afternoon trip around the carousel and see the Butterfly House and play at the park.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DachK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Adore the Carousel”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Took my granddaughter for a ride. Ten years ago we had her parents wedding celebration at the Carousel. Lovely park; beautiful horses.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
384 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A REALLY NICE RESTORATION OF AN OLD CAROUSEL”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I know it must have cost a fortune for the restoration, building and expense of running the facility. I understand that it sits unused during the school year, during the day. I understand a buck or two is not a lot of money to see the young kids laugh and smile, but something about the price and duration of the ride just rankles me.

My youngest grandchild needed someone with her so that she could sit on a horse. Well you need a ticket to accompany the kid. Can you spell rip off.

Every kid wants a toy from the carousel, can you spell rip off?

They do have a party room for birthdays and that is a good thing, but overall I can only rate it a C+ event and destination. It is cheaper and nicer than the carousel at the zoo, so that is why I give it a 3+ and not a 3.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The St Louis Carousel - include it in your visit to Faust Park”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you're looking for a nice outing or a special event, visit Faust Park and the St Louis Carousel. It is a beautiful carousel adorned with hand carved horses. Kids of all ages love to ride it. The St Louis Carousel dates back to 1929, formerly housed in Forest Park Highlands which was destroyed by fire in the early '60's. The carousel survived and was saved by a local benefactor who purchased it and donated it to St Louis county parks.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinLadyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Louis Carousel at Faust Park also viewed

 

Been to St. Louis Carousel at Faust Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing