We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“California version of a Steak 'n Shake burger”
Review of Smashburger

Smashburger
Ranked #43 of 208 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“California version of a Steak 'n Shake burger”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very tasty, a little pricey...except for some more gourmet condiments, basically a Steak burger. :-)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ursula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    22
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“First timer!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We arrived late on a Saturday night. The place was empty which is good because it took our group of 7 some time to review the menu and decide what to order. Staff was very friendly and the food was good. The restaurant was not the cleanliest considering how slow they were. They have a lot of interesting sides that we will have to go back to try. There are also some other burger combinations I would like to try.

The end consensus is that 5 Guys is still our favorite but I liked the variety here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thiery688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Burger, but not the Best Burger!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Enjoyed the burger and fries, but didn't grab me as a great burger. The fries and the milkshake were good, and the meal wasn't bad, just not great...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good burger; fries could improve”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is a good place for a quick bit. I ordered their Jalapeno burger and it was very nice. I was not too impressed with the fries though. The fries were oozing with oil and probably can be improved if they let those sit for a second in a hot area to let the oil drip before serving. Next time, I am going to order the St. Louis special.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smashburger also viewed

 
 

Been to Smashburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing