We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Asuncion, Paraguay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

It is the perfect place to stay. Services are great, cost is excellent and never had any problems. The breakfast is warm and cold, don't expect a huge breakfast, but it has everything you need (eggs, waffles, frutis, yogurt and the normal things such as bread, cream cheese, etc).

Anyways, highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edbarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Thank you so much for your review! We love creating your "home away from home"! Hope to see you again, soon! Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    95
    40
    19
    11
See reviews for
179
83
45
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

As I checked in, the attendant, Kim spoke with me and through our conversation learned where I was going the next day. As she handed me my key, she also handed me a map with directions to where I was going, now that's service!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coachgarret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
We are so pleased you had a great stay! Thank you for the feedback about our front desk agent, Kim! Yes, she is very service-oriented, always listening to the guest and responding with an idea or solution! We love her, too! Please come back to see us again soon. Remember, Tuesday nights is our Guest Appreciation Reception from 5-7 p.m., featuring light snacks, beer, wine and soda. Peggy Messmer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

Stayed here few nights for work. Friendly staff at checkin. Reception on Tuesday evening with keg, wine, and on this night, BBQ sandwiches. Breakfast was adequate, coffee great. Bed very comfortable, and room was quiet though not far fom 40/64. Only possible complaint is some towels need to be retired- little thin and scratchy compared to newer ones. Restataunt in parking lot, and several others nearby. Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVisitor80126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Thank you very much and we want you to know that we strive to re-earn your business with each stay. We sure will take a look at our linen wear and more aggressively remove those that are marginal. Remember, Tuesday from 5-7 p.m. is our guest appreciation reception and we would love to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn numerous times in the past few years. Everytime I arrive, I get a friendly greeting. The rooms and beds are super comfortable. It's really nice to be able to use the breakfast/lounge area at all times of the day. Comfort, convenient location, and friendly staff make this hotel a pleasure to stay. During my stay last week, the staff were exceptionally helpful when someone in our group had a medical emergency and went to the hospital twice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simondsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Thank you for posting such a complimentary review for you stay! We want you to know that we strive to re-earn your business with each stay, Hope to see you return again soon! Remember, Tuesday is guest appreciation reception from 5-7 p.m.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

Check in was fast, and our reservation was fulfilled with a quiet room on the third floor.
The desk clerk suggested an excellent local restaurant that was not a chain. We enjoyed our meal there.
Bed linens were very high quality. The room smelled fresh. It was very quiet. Room furnishings looked very new.
All of the hotel staff smiled and greeted us whenever we saw them. This indicates good training.
Breakfast items were presented well, and hot items were hot.

We will definately stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lady95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Thank you for staying with us and we so appreciate your wonderful feedback. We strive to re-earn your business with each stay and hope to see you again, soon, Remember, Tuesday from 5-7 p.m. is our guest apprciation reception!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

If you are ever traveling to St. Louis area and looking for an affordable, clean, and quiet hotel I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn & Suites in Chesterfield, MO. We traveled to area for soccer tournament and were very pleasantly surprised with how clean the room was; how quiet the room was; free internet service; tv worked great; had microwave & refrigerator; plenty of clean soft towels; ironing board, blow dryer, coffee pot w/plenty of choices of coffee & tea; nice selection of free grooming products; and when they advertise a hot breakfast, they mean a great selection of both hot & cold items to pick from. I have stayed at a lot of hotels where they advertise FREE BREAKFAST but I have never had the choice of bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, french toast sticks, waffles, several juices, hot cereal & cold cereal, danish, muffins and the list goes on & on, but you get the picture. All the staff we ran into was very friendly, from the maintenance man, to the maids to the front desk. The hotel is also located in a wonderful area of town. Lots of shopping, restuarants, even a move theatre. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyMomKCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
We appreciate you taking the time to write us a great review for your recent stay with us. At Hampton, we strive to re-earn your business with each stay and the next time you visit us, please drop by the desk and introduce yourself! Our staff ALWAYS enjoys making the personal connection and developing a Hampton Fan for Life! Thanks once again! Peggy Messmer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

I am a Hampton Employee, I traveled to this location because I was in town for a funeral. The trip was very last minute, and I did not have much time to get things together. In order to afford the trip I requested the employee rate, the management was very understanding and gave it to me even though it was not available online. The location was very easy to find. Upon checkin I was greeted by two employees who were very kind and helpful. The room was wonderful, very homey, smelled very clean upon entering. I got a good night sleep though it was not much sleep. The best part of my stay was the room, I just needed to relax and get some sleep after the funeral viewing. The trip was very emotional, and I was able to have a quiet time to myself and get some rest. Breakfast was great, the woman who was preparing the breakfast was very nice... When I checked out the gentleman who checked me out was very quick, and even mentioned the funeral and wished my family the best. I really appreciated everything the staff did for me, and on my next visit I will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GavinsMuM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate it and are delighted to hear about your great hospitality experience with us, especially after being on the road for so long!
There is nothing like home and we are dso happy we could make you feel like we were the next best thing. At Hampton, we strive to re-earn your business with each stay and the next time you visit us, please drop by the desk and introduce yourself! Thanks once again! Peggy Messmer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
2.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Address: 5 McBride & Son Center Drive, Chesterfield, MO 63005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your gateway to a great vacation...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/Chesterfield. Missouri offers plenty for visitors to our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield to see and do. Play a round of golf on one of our gorgeous courses (we have six near our hotel in Chesterfield). Take the kids to ride a roller coaster at Six Flags. Brush up on your ice skating skills at the ice-skating rink in the Hardee's Ice Plex. Venture with your spouse to see the lovely vineyards of Missouri's wine country. Enjoy excellent shopping at the Two Brand New Outlet Malls, Chesterfield Mall and the Chesterfield Commons, all located within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield. We invite you to come see for yourself all of the fun things to see and do in and around our hotel in Chesterfield. With all our golf, dining, shopping and family fun, we hope to be your gateway to a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites-Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing