We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a bit like the bar from the old Cheers TV show...where everyone knows your name.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2010

As a frequent traveler to the St. Louis area, I have definitely found a "home". The staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites are top notch. It's a bit like walking into the bar from the old Cheers TV show...you kow, the one where everyone knows your name. The location is convenient to travel within St. Louis and it is next to the longest single shopping mall in the United States. What more could you ask for. Other members of our company have made this their home on the road as well. We all appreciate the personal service that we receive. Robert

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert77KansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 573 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2010

We could not be more thrilled with the Hampton Inn & Suites when we do our business workshops. All of the staff is friendly, courteous and willing to try and accommodate any need we might have. Forgot a stapler? Need an extra copy? Not a problem. Their business rooms are maintained and provide a wonderful comfortable atmosphere. We recommend this particular Hampton to everyone we met that might need to use there facility now or in the future. 5 Stars in our book!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELamoureaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Our stay was very nice. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were very clean, and the hotel was very kid friendly. I would like to pass along several comments our parents were making - and this was concerning the breakfast. It was by far the best breakfast we've had at a hotel - huge variety, good food, and in a nice location of the hotel. Overall it was a very good hotel, no doubt.

We look forward to staying again when we're in the St. Louis area; it won't be this hockey season because it's nearly wrapped up in a few weeks, but I'm passing along how nice of a hotel it was overall, i.e. pool, rooms, location, food, price, to our other teams so they know where to go.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metzlml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

The hotel feels like a lodge with a family reunion in progress. Great hospitality! Happy hoiur reception outstanding. Feels comfortable.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dczar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

I commute on business each week and stay at this hotel. For the money it is a bargain. Karen and her staff do an excellent job in running a clean hotel with a great breakfast service and a very friendly atmosphere. There are many restaurants nearby - you can walk from the hotel to get a bite to eat and there is a huge outdoor shopping mall across the street - Chesterfield Commons. It's location, right off 64/40 makes it easy to get to and from. This is not the Ritz but just a small cozy Hampton with great service and friendly staff. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eye2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

Although it's cold outside, it was warm and cozy inside the hotel -- they had a beautifully warm fire ready for their guests. Another added touch is the complimentary, dinner & drinks served for their weary traveller upon check-in. With so many added perks & bonuses, not to mention the exceptionally friendly staff -- it's no wonder that The Hampton Inn & Suites is a PREFERRED hotel for our company.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1mthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

This hotel is located in an upscale and safe community, perfect for the individual woman traveler. The hotel is located directly across the street from the longest strip mall in the US. What a plus that is, if you forget your toothbrush, pair of pants or simply need a comfortable pair of shoes, not to worry, you can find it all across the street! Walmart(Super store), Target, many many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Plenty of food delivery services for meals, if you don't want to leave the hotel. Or, you can do as I did, cook dinner in my fully equipped kitchen!

This hotel has all the comforts of home plus safety, I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely send all my fellow colleagues!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AuntbeeFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
0.1 mi away
Courtyard St Louis Chesterfield
Courtyard St Louis Chesterfield
#11 of 14 in Chesterfield
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Address: 5 McBride and Son Center Dr, Chesterfield, MO 63005-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $115 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your gateway to a great vacation...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/Chesterfield. Missouri offers plenty for visitors to our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield to see and do. Play a round of golf on one of our gorgeous courses (we have six near our hotel in Chesterfield). Take the kids to ride a roller coaster at Six Flags. Brush up on your ice skating skills at the ice-skating rink in the Hardee's Ice Plex. Venture with your spouse to see the lovely vineyards of Missouri's wine country. Enjoy excellent shopping at the Two Brand New Outlet Malls, Chesterfield Mall and the Chesterfield Commons, all located within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield. We invite you to come see for yourself all of the fun things to see and do in and around our hotel in Chesterfield. With all our golf, dining, shopping and family fun, we hope to be your gateway to a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites-Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing