We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield(Chesterfield)(Great Value!)
$132
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
404
106
50
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
404
106
50
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrip mallbusiness triplouis areahotel is in a great locationshopping and restaurantscomfortable roomfree breakfastpool and hot tubmovie theaterhome away from homeexcellent staymorning breakfastbusiness centerwould stay here againthe staff was greatlots of restaurantsthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 593 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Would recommend to anyone to stay. We will return again when we are back in the area! The location of the hotel is just off the interstate, easy access and seemed to be in a good area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you so much! Your feedback about cleanliness is especially valuable for our Housekeeping team, as we strive for perfection!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room had a horrible musty odor. Breakfast was very very good. Check in and Check out was very quick. The lounge was nice as well. The room had a horrible musty odor. Breakfast was very very good. Check in and Check out was very quick. The lounge was nice as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We are so sorry about the smell in your room! As you are probably aware, Hampton offers a satisfaction guarantee. If you will contact us at the hotel, we would be happy to refund your charges for the evening, If we cannot deliver a clean room with exceptional staff service, we don't expect you to pay. Please call us at: 636-530-0770 or email peggy.messmer@hilton.com. Again, we apologize!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is stay was for me and my wife to just relax and get a little rest, but we ran into a little issues, but i think my trip was saved by great staff and there assistance with making sure our problems where handled , i have stayed at this location a few times over the last three years, and have alway had great customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thanks for your candid review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay and were happy the staff was able to compensate to make your stay more comfortable. As you are no doubt aware, Hampton has a satisfaction guarantee and to that end, we would like to invoke it for your stay. Obviously, you leave your review on TripAdvisor confidentially. If you will contact us at the hotel, we would be delighted to return you room/tax charges for the evening. We would also be interested in learning what the issues were during your stay so that we can correct them. Please contact us at 636-530-0770 or email me at peggy.messmer@hilton.com, Again, we are so sorry for the inconveniences! Hope we hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My daughter and I enjoyed a girls weekend in Missouri, we chose the Hamptom because of it's location plus safety in the chesterfield area. The Hamptom was excellent choice for hotel, the beds were awesome, the morning breakfast perfect and all the staff greated you with a smile, hello or another greeting one felt welcome as a valued customer. We didn't get outside on the patio but it looked inviting as did the indoor pool area and business center too. We'd stay again on a return to the St Louis Missouri area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waddyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Girl's weekend! We make a great get-away destination. No doubt, you saw all the shopping, shopping, shopping we have!?! Two outlet malls, the world's longest strip mall and a traditional inside mall! Plus over 100 restaurants within a one-mile radius of our location! Perfect for the leisure traveler! Thanks so much for the kind words for our staff! Hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stopped for only one night, room with 2 queen beds and no place to sit but a couple of ridiculously old rickety chairs at a table in the corner (or get in bed). Downstairs and patio was taken over by sports teams. Breakfast was ok but would not likely return to this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsCheap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon P, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

We are so sorry you had a bad stay with the incomfortable chairs in your room, to the teams overtaking the public spaces. Your feedback is invaluable, we have written work orders to look at the chairs in our rooms. I'm sorry that the hotel was so busy during your stay, and you were not able to fully enjoy our public areas.
As our guarantee states “Friendly Service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. If you’re not satisfied, we don’t expect you to pay. That’s our commitment & your guarantee.” I would like to invoke this guarantee for you, however your identity is anymous to us on Trip Advisor, so if you will contact our Front Office Manager, Andrea, we will arrange to return room/tax charges for your evening. We can be reached at : 636-530-0770 or andrea.messina@hilton.com.
Once again please accept our deepest apologies, I hope this experience does not deter you from being a guest with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews