We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Grapevine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Excellent Hotel and staff is wonderful, very clean, safe,I would definatly stay here again. We were two ladies traveling and we totally felt safe. Rooms were clean and breakfast just right. Staf was knowledgeable of the area and helpful on questions asked.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon P, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We are very happy to hear you had such a positive experience. We are grateful for you sharing all the different areas which contributed to a wonderful visit. We are glad to hear you were comfortable, felt safe, and experienced helpful service. Thank you for staying at with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites-Chesterfield and we look forward to seeing you again next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    95
    40
    19
    11
See reviews for
179
83
45
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harlingen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was there for my daughter's wedding and there were several rooms occupied by family and friends from both sides of the wedding party. The staff and management treated us with professionalism and with a personal touch. I would definitely stay there again if back in that area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you! We had two wedding groups in our hotel the same weekend and both groups were absolutely delightful and fun to work with. On such a joyous occassion, glad we could make it so easy to find a comfortable place to meet up with family and friends and rest your weary heads at the end of the day! The staff enjoyed your groups and we thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This visit was okay. It had everything you needed to sleep and take care of business. The rooms were not very good with sound proofing. I could hear absolutely everything from the people above me. It made it difficult to sleep at some points. However, overall great location and up to date Lobby area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chonquita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon P, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review out hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear your visit was just ok. I apologize for the noise levels at night, I can only imagine how difficult it must be to sleep. Thank You for noticing our recent lobby remodel and we agree about our location. Almost everything you could need is within a two mile radius of the hotel. At Hampton, we have the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, which includes friendly service, clean rooms, and comfortable surroundings. I would like to extend our guarantee to you for your inconviences, so please contact me directly at the hotel.

Thank You

Jon Peterson

636-530-0770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very helpful staff, clean, comfortable room, and a great, hot breakfast. Loved having an umbrella there to borrow as it was really raining--what a nice touch! When you fly into a city then borrow a car, you don't have your own things to rely on. Only slight negative: Could hear voices a little from next door. Not bad though, and I always bring earplugs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon P, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your kind remarks about our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well. We are always looking for ways to help our guests, so hearing that our umbrella was helpful for you is outstanding. I am sorry to hear the noise from surrounding rooms was a problem, but good thinking bringing ear plugs. At Hampton, we guarantee a clean room, comfortable surroundings, and friendly service. We hope to see you again next time you are in Chesterfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Great rates, especially considering the quality and service. Breakfast is great. Staff is friendly and helpful. Last visited in April 2013 and it appears there was recent remodeling to the entry and dining room areas and it looks great. I always enjoy staying at this hotel. It feels very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon P, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your pleasant experience. It is always nice to hear such high remarks. Thank you for noticing the lobby and breakfast area remodeling, it is a defiante upgrade. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well. I agree Chesterfield is a great location with numerous activities and venues. A clean, comfortable room and freindly service is always our number one goal. Again, Thank You for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymore, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

As usual I had a pleasant stay at a Hampton Inn. The hotel was nice and clean and the front desk staff was courteous. The cookies were very good and warm with plenty of beverages. Location is great, near restaurants, shopping and movie theater. Our room was clean and the hotel was nice and quiet. The breakfast was fine, had nice selection to choose from (the waffles were the hit item for most).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lasierra20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon P, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your pleasant experience. It is always nice to hear such high remarks. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the waffles and cookies. I agree Chesterfield is a great location with numerous activities and venues. A clean, comfortable room and freindly service is always our number one goal. Again, Thank You for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Chesterfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I booked a room at this Hampton for my wife and me as a one-night stop on a multi-state trip. As a Hilton Hhonors member, I've come to expect a good experience at Hampton Inns and have rarely been disappointed. Count this as one of those disappoinments. First, though, some credit: Kimmie handled our check-in very quickly and courteously, and she pointed out the fresh cookies at the coffee bar (warm, and surprisingly good). Later in the evening, she was helpful with restaurant recommendations and provided us with some takeout menus for a couple local places. A gold star to Kimmie, then. However, things rapidly went downhill from there. While this Hampton certainly appears to be reasonably new from the road, it was anything but in room 329. Even though this particular property touts itself as smoke-free, there was the unmistakable stale odor of smoke on entering the room. I understand that once a room has been smoked in, no amount of vacuuming will remove the stench. But come on, a little Febreze once a week can't hurt. It was also pretty obvious that the room had not been vacuumed since the last guest, as there was white sock fuzz on the carpet even before we removed our own shoes. The king bed gave all the indications of having been worn out in a downtown Best Western prior to being installed in this Hampton. It was literally like putting two people in a hammock, with both of us rolling to the center and then "climbing" back to the edge. Oh they put the bumpy duvet cover on it, but the mattress itself was pure junk. The toilet wouldn't quit running unless you pulled the tank lid off and jiggled the flapper chain. The showerhead was the ubiquitous cheap Waterpik thing that is made basically for hotels, and like most of them these days, the adjuster ring refused to rotate with the water running. More junk. The TV only got half the channels listed on the channel card. Etc., etc.

The layout of this Hampton struck us as just weird, too, with multiple parallel hallways, and only single elevators rather than the far more prevalent twin elevators. The dining area, contrary to every other Hampton we've stayed in over the last 25 years, was cavernous, but had little actual seating relative to its size. And for some reason, the breakfast area was shoehorned into a tiny, crowded little room that would have been really irritating had the place been even a third full when we were there. The breakfast items themselves were the usual tired Hampton fare, not necessarily the hotel's fault. But I will say that at breakfast, people expect breakfast sausage, not thin slices of smoked dinner sausage. Again, weird...

I did not complain to the front desk on checkout, and I did not request the room be comped as per the "Hampton Guarantee." Now that I've reminded myself of how bad a stay this was, I'm wishing I had. St. Louis is full of better Hamptons than this. We won't return at any cost.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSUBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon P, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I am very sorry for all of the issues which you encountered on your stay with us. I know how a bad stay at the hotel can have a large impact on your trip. I do appreciate the positive words you shared about Kimmie and taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor, as we are always looking to improve. At Hampton, we have the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, and as you mentioned you did not request a refund, but I would like to apply the guarantee and remove all charges from your stay with us. Please contact me directly and I will gladly make the changes for you.

Jon Peterson
Assistant General Manager
Phone: 636-530-0770
Email: jon.peterson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
2.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Address: 5 McBride & Son Center Drive, Chesterfield, MO 63005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your gateway to a great vacation...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/Chesterfield. Missouri offers plenty for visitors to our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield to see and do. Play a round of golf on one of our gorgeous courses (we have six near our hotel in Chesterfield). Take the kids to ride a roller coaster at Six Flags. Brush up on your ice skating skills at the ice-skating rink in the Hardee's Ice Plex. Venture with your spouse to see the lovely vineyards of Missouri's wine country. Enjoy excellent shopping at the Two Brand New Outlet Malls, Chesterfield Mall and the Chesterfield Commons, all located within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield. We invite you to come see for yourself all of the fun things to see and do in and around our hotel in Chesterfield. With all our golf, dining, shopping and family fun, we hope to be your gateway to a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites-Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing