We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, convenient and quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I had to combine a consult with a surgeon at St. Luke's with his birthday celebration. The hospital was a quick jump back onto the interstate for a 2 - 3 mile trip. Reservations for dinner were at Annie Gunn's, just a few blocks away on Airport Road. Check in at the hotel was fantastic, the staff so polite and helpful. The room was very clean, the beds were extremely comfortable. And so quiet! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted you found the hotel so clean, convenient to the hospital and quiet. There are over 100 restaurants within 1 mile radius of the hotel, great shopping (2 outlet malls coming this fall, too!), quick access to the wineries, walking trails and downtown St. Louis. it is a perfect location, we agree! We share these reviews with our staff to let them know how they are doing. They will find this one delightful! Come back soon to see us! And thank you for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 570 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is very nice. It is newer and is very clean. The staff was very friendly as well. Location is also great-tons of restaurants and shopping nearby. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

So happy you had a great stay with us! Clean, comfortable rooms and great service is what Hampton delivers....if we fail to do so, you are backed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Yes, we are very close to about 100 restaurants within 1 mile radius of the hotel and great shopping selections with 2 new outlet malls coming next year! Chesterfield will be the new St. Louis Shopping Mecca! Hope you will come back to see us again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here as part of a large group. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate all of our needs(Special thanks to Andrea and Chester!). By far the best customer service we have received as part of a group! The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the location was great too. Plenty of nearby restaurants. Highly recommend!! Thanks for making our team stay a pleasant one!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBJG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Andrea and Chester will love the feedback, we share all these reviews with our staff! Thank you! They are THE definition of Hamptonality and two of our best team of hosptitality ambassadors! We are delighted you found the rooms and public spaces in the hotel exceeded the expectations of your group! Being so convenient to all the restaurant and shopping choices (2 new outlet malls coming next year, too!) we can always refer group guests where to spend their free time! We absolutely love group business and we hope we see you again next time your group plans bring you back to St. Louis/Chesterfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed here on the way to Omaha. Our room was large, clean and modern. We had a sofa, coffee table, desk & chair, M/W, refrig, and coffeemaker. The only problem was the king bed. The sides were high and the middle was sunk in. When we told this to the very friendly staff, they comped our room.
There was a large and beautiful pool and hot tub. At night there was a free reception with food and wine. The morning breakfast was great.
The motel is close to the Western St. Louis suburbs and the airport. One of the nicest Hampton Inns we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Don't skip the nightly reception. We made this our evening meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALoldsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank y9u for reviewing our hotel and we are delighted you had a great experience with us. As you know by now, the Hampton brand stands behind our product and service, hence, if you did not have a comfortable sleep due to bedding, we don't expect you to pay! Sounds like you got good use out of the pool and spa area-wonderfully relaxing, isn't it? Did you check our our new, updated fitness center with all the new equipment and expanded spaces? By the way, our guest appreciation reception is on Tuesday evenings only, from 5-7 p.m. and we agree, we usually have fare that is worthy of a light dinner-beer, wine and soda, too! Hope we see you again the next time you pass through going to or from Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Beautiful hotel. Our group stayed for a week. We all had a great time, loved our rooms and suites. We loved meeting in the room next to the lobby area each night after our activities. Breakfast was appreciated by all. Peggy and Angel were really great. We felt really welcomed. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

So happy you all got home safely! It was a pleasure to host your group and hope next time your organization brings you back to St. Louis for your celebration and recognition, you will remember us. At Hampton, we always do our best to treat you like our family members and make the stay just as perfect as staying in our own homes! Thank you for the kind words and we will pass it along to all of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I've stayed several times this year at this hotel and it is always a pleasure. The hotel rooms are very comfortable and functional for doing work or just getting a good night's rest while traveling. The hot free breakfast is is a good way to start your day without having to leave the hotel (athough their are numerous restaurants near the hotel).

The hotel is always clean and the employees are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Although, the hotel does not have a restaurant, (most Hampton's don't) there are numerous re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floridamrbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for the great review of the hotel and staff! You are correct, we have a great location- there are over 100 restaurants within 1 mile radius of the hotel. And, you talk about some shopping! Coming soon, 2 new outlet malls, too! Don't forget Tuesday evening reception from 5 p.m.-7 p.m., always a light snack or two, beer, wine & soda! Drop by and say hello!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed at the property 2 nights during a recent trip to Chesterfield with my 2 brothers. The beds were confortable, even though we took turns sleeping on a mat on the floor. Shower had plenty of water pressure. HDTV were good and provided a variety of channels. Tried the breakfast on Sunday morning but it seemed to be picked through and not filled even though there were 30 minutes left. Hotel was busy. Location is perfect. Easy access to all the sites in the area. Would recommend for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kermitthefrog66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Hey, glad you so enjoyed the Hampton bedding system! We apologize for the appearance of breakfast selections late into the morning. Two of us working the breakfast area and we were just keeping up with the crowd. We fed over 600 people that day! Thank you for staying with us, hope you will visit us again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Address: 5 McBride and Son Center Dr, Chesterfield, MO 63005-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $115 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your gateway to a great vacation...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/Chesterfield. Missouri offers plenty for visitors to our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield to see and do. Play a round of golf on one of our gorgeous courses (we have six near our hotel in Chesterfield). Take the kids to ride a roller coaster at Six Flags. Brush up on your ice skating skills at the ice-skating rink in the Hardee's Ice Plex. Venture with your spouse to see the lovely vineyards of Missouri's wine country. Enjoy excellent shopping at the Two Brand New Outlet Malls, Chesterfield Mall and the Chesterfield Commons, all located within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield. We invite you to come see for yourself all of the fun things to see and do in and around our hotel in Chesterfield. With all our golf, dining, shopping and family fun, we hope to be your gateway to a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites-Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing