We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it and we'll be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Kirksville, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it and we'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

We used this hotel as home base for a Truman State University football alumni social and golf tournament/fundraiser. We had a block of 12 rooms and chose this site because of it's location. Centrally located for air travel, participants driving in from the west and St. Louis area participants. The rooms and service were outstanding. They treat you like they know you. We will be back in 2012!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RunOption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Thank you, delighted you had a terriffic time while in Chesterfield with us! Hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    92
    39
    19
    11
See reviews for
174
80
45
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

Very non kid & family friendly hotel! I have never been so offended in all my years of traveling as I was at this hotel. I received a call in my room from the front desk a few minutes after 9:00 pm, stating that had received a complaint of excessive noise coming from our room. Without even investigating the complain the girl from the front desk calls my room in an accusing manner, stating "the gentleman below has to get up early & we are making too much noise".
My husband, son & I had just returned back to our room around 15 minutes prior to receiving the call. My husband was sitting on the bed flipping TV channels, I was preparing to wash my face for bed, & my 4 year old son was sitting in the floor playing with a toy truck he had gotten at the zoo earlier that afternoon.
I figure I am a paying customer just as the man below us that complained, and for a $160 bucks a night, I should be able to walk in my room without worrying about making a single noise. Total missery is all I can say!!!!! Their way of making it right was by refunding me one of my two night fees. Hampton Inn received the first & last money from this family. I hope the complaining gentleman is a frequent customer of theirs, because their way of handling things, cost them another potential customer. I recommened to the front desk upon checkout that they need to advertise for business type travelers only & that they are not family orientated. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Room was just that, a room and nothing more. My issues weren't with the room or it's cleanl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
So sorry you had this experience with your stay. We always learn to improve our product and service by your candid feedback. There was a more tactful manner to handle that complaint from the guest below you, we agree. At Hampton, we have the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, and despite the desk refunding one night's stay, you are not satisfied. We will therefore adjust your second night's charges off if you would be so kind as to contact me personally. In addition, we ask if we can re-earn your business by accepting a complimentary weekend stay with us so we can show you that we love families and children. Again, just contact me personally when you are ready to take your complimentary weekend and I will make your arrangements. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Peggy Messmer, General Manager Phone: 636-530-0770 or Email: peggy.messmer@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

I travel a lot for business and I trust this hotel to always be clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly, courteous and helpful. In addition, the hotel is across the street from numerous restaurants and a great shopping center!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susie44751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
You said it all! Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

. We checked in on a holiday and the manager was working the desk, she was extremely nice and helpful. When we said we hoped to see the St Louis Arch tomorrow, she recommended that we book our tickets via the internet. I had my computer with me and did so, but then found that I needed to print the results. She had me e-mail them to her so she could easily print them. That was great! The pool had towels on the backs of all of the chairs. The rooms and the hotel in general is completely clean and attractive. We've been on an extended driving vacation (for 11 days now) and have stayed at several Hampton Inns and this one is really the best of them all. She's doing a great job.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anonymous98999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
I remember you folks! Thanks for the kind words. We hope our little tiny bit of advice about Arch tickets helped expedite you through the crowds over the July 4th holiday. Next time you take a huge circuit road trip, remember to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

VERY friendly staff. Clean rooms. Breakfast area is one of the nicest we have seen in a Hampton. Pool was clean and kids enjoyed it. Very good value for the price. We will definantly be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetovacation97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thanks! We look forward to seeing you again, soon, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

I was extremely impressed with the King Jacuzzi Suite. It was perfect for the romantic evening we had planned. The room was clean, comfortable and well stocked. They even had wine glasses available in the mini kitchen. The staff was very friendly at check in and greeted us each time we went by the main desk. The location couldn't be any better. There was about every restaurant and shopping store you could think of, many within walking distance. The complementary breakfast was amazing. The waffles, omelets and sausage was terrific. The best part was that it was very reasonable priced. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisa1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank you for posting, the area has a wonderful selection of restaurants, bars, shopping and other activities and that makes our hotel location terriffic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

My husband and I chose an in-town getaway for the night, and the only place I looked was this Hampton Inn. We were EXTREMELY happy with the hotel 5 years before when we chose it as the hotel for the guests at our wedding. With one minor exception, everyone loved the hotel and was happy with their stay. We were delighted to stay and see for ourselves this time. While we did not use hardly any of the ammenities available, we expected that we would have a lovely, comfortable evening and a great breakfast to send us off the next day and we were not disappointed.

When we arrived to check in, a bus full of people was unloading, and I was very worried that it would be a nightmare to check in or with the noise during our stay. It was not the case at all. We stayed on the first floor and we had no issues with noise inside the hotel or out. With all of those people at breakfast the next morning, the staff kept up with having the food full and available. We are really glad we decided to stay in town and here - a very nice staycation!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kruton0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank you so much, it was our pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Address: 5 McBride & Son Center Drive, Chesterfield, MO 63005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your gateway to a great vacation...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/Chesterfield. Missouri offers plenty for visitors to our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield to see and do. Play a round of golf on one of our gorgeous courses (we have six near our hotel in Chesterfield). Take the kids to ride a roller coaster at Six Flags. Brush up on your ice skating skills at the ice-skating rink in the Hardee's Ice Plex. Venture with your spouse to see the lovely vineyards of Missouri's wine country. Enjoy excellent shopping at the Two Brand New Outlet Malls, Chesterfield Mall and the Chesterfield Commons, all located within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield. We invite you to come see for yourself all of the fun things to see and do in and around our hotel in Chesterfield. With all our golf, dining, shopping and family fun, we hope to be your gateway to a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites-Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing