We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Canfield, Ohio
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

A special thank you to all the people at Hampton Inn and Suites in Chesterfield, Missouri for a warm welcome and wonderful stay. We were in St. Louis for our daughter's wedding and reserved a block of rooms. The staff was flexible and accomodating when assigning rooms and responded graciously and quickly to all our requests which, to be honest, were many. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping was superb. While the hotel was a pretty good distance from the church and reception hall the drive was worth it. Restaurants and other stores were very accessible and plentiful. We could not have asked for more. Thanks again!

Room Tip: Be as nice to the staff as you want them to be you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank baymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
So happy to have made a special day and weekend much easier and comfortable for your wedding group! Will pass this on to our staff, they will love the feedback! Peggy Messmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    99
    41
    20
    11
See reviews for
186
84
45
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2011

If you are a hockey team traveling to st. louis / chesterfield for a weekend, I recommend the Hampton Inn and Suites in Chesterfield. The staff is courteous and will go above and beyond to make your stay a great one. Management was excellent and quoted us a great group rate for 10+rooms reserved. Easy to reserve and great location with top notch restaurant next to hotel that hockey parents and kids enjoyed.

Room Tip: call hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, April 1, 2011
Great! We love our group business, such as hockey teams, baseball teams, swim teams, etc. We are in a terrific location, over 100 restaurants within 1 mile. Unlimited shopping across the street at the world's longest strip mall, with so many well-known and local retailers. For your hockey team, we are THE closest hotel to Hardee's Iceplex. Hope your team will book us again next year and thank you for the kind words. Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Our stay at the Chesterfield, MO, Hampton was wonderful. The staff is terrific & all of our needs were met without delay. The Hampton breakfast was very good and there was a nice selection of food. The room was very clean and decorated nicely. Would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nana944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, April 1, 2011
We love having you here! We take special pride in making our hotel feel so comfortable-that's what it's all about if you cannot be at home, right? Please come back to see us next time your travels take you to St. Louis/Chesterfield area. Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2011

I was in the area for training for a new position with my company. There was another hotel in the Valley closer to my work, but it was booked my first weekend. After staying at the Hampton, I didn’t even consider checking out the other facility. I made the Hampton my home away from home for the next month. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The hotel provides a great, included hot breakfast daily, free internet, indoor pool/hot tub. The management was fun, classy, and friendly. I recommended it to all my coworkers.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron62287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, April 1, 2011
Thank you! Our staff sees these reviews and always appreciate the feed back. Come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albers, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2011

No Hotel is perfect and people are not perfect therefore its not fair to expect pefection when traveling but the one thing that makes every travel experience great is 'if' an issue arises how does management of any paticular company handle it.

I would like report that my stays at Hampton Inn and Suites is usually near perfect but this last stay a few issus came up that were not satisfactory. But here is the good news- the hotel manager Peggy Messmer emailed me and sincerely apologized and even offered my family a free stay to " keep our buisness".

Now that is some amazing customer service!

I will continue to take my buisness to this Hampton and happy to do it cause I know that in the end I am going to be happy with my stay no matter what.

Sincerely

Lindell McKown

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBlvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, April 1, 2011
We appreciate the feedback! Being humans, we all slip up on occassion. It is how you recover that makes the difference and (hopefully) keeps a guest loyalty for life. Come back and see us again, soon! Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2011

This hotel is the next best thing to being at home. The front desk personnel are friendly and very welcoming. They treat you like you are the most important thing in their life at that moment. Breakfast is a very pleasant experience. Food is always fresh and the right temperature. The breakfast staff is extremely friendly and takes the time to actually talk with you. Tuesday nights are "Guest Aprecuation" and is a great time each week. You actually feel like you are appreciated and it's not just something they do because they have to. The housekeeping and maintenance staff are also very pleasant and always take the time to talk with you. As for the rooms, they are always clean and in great working order. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the St Louis area. It will always be my first choice.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
So happy you had a great experience away from home! When road warriors hit the bricks, it is very flattering to hear we are the "next best thing to being at home"! Come visit us again, over a Tuesday night especially, to enjoy the Guest Appreciation Reception from 5-7 p.m. Ask for me, would love to meet you! Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We stayed in the Hampton Inn & Suites on McBride & Sons in Chesterfield a few weeks ago and again we were not disappointed. When we arrived and walked in the door we were greeted with the cleanest smelling hotel we have ever stepped into. As we walked to the elevator we found a man scrubbing floors, We rounded the corner to get into the elevator and saw the most beautiful cabinet I have ever seen in a chain hotel (I asked my husband to carry it out and tie it to the top of the car, it was only 7 foot tall). We entered our room and were again amazed, we have stayed here several times and never stayed in the same room and this one was beautiful. The jacuzzi tub was heavenly and the living room was very roomy. The kitchen area has been recently remodeled and is very pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful, as always.

We went to Chesterfield in late January and stayed at another hotel because this one was full. We were disappointed in the cleanliness, the breakfast area, the staff and we will never make the mistake of staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheezerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PegMes, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Thank you! We hope to re-earn your business with each and every stay. Coming soon... our new HDTVs in rooms. As you mention, the lobby and breakfast area were just updated and our feedback from guests is how comfortable it feels. Don't forget our Tuesday evening Guest Appreciation Reception from 5-7 p.m. Hope you can join us, please ask for me, I am always working it on Tuesday evenings! Thanks again for your continued business! Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
2.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Address: 5 McBride and Son Center Dr, Chesterfield, MO 63005-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
#2 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your gateway to a great vacation...Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/Chesterfield. Missouri offers plenty for visitors to our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield to see and do. Play a round of golf on one of our gorgeous courses (we have six near our hotel in Chesterfield). Take the kids to ride a roller coaster at Six Flags. Brush up on your ice skating skills at the ice-skating rink in the Hardee's Ice Plex. Venture with your spouse to see the lovely vineyards of Missouri's wine country. Enjoy excellent shopping at the Two Brand New Outlet Malls, Chesterfield Mall and the Chesterfield Commons, all located within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in St. Louis/Chesterfield. We invite you to come see for yourself all of the fun things to see and do in and around our hotel in Chesterfield. With all our golf, dining, shopping and family fun, we hope to be your gateway to a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites-Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing