We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location +++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were in STL for medical reasons and needed to stay in the area for a couple nights. Prices were a bit more reasonable out of the city so we chose a 2 bed, 2 bath suite for our stay and paid $20 more than a 1 bed in the city. We didn't know Chesterfield but less than 5 mins from the hotel are several grocery stores, a mall, movie theatre and a bunch of restaurants. Everything we might need over a couple of days. The hotel was clean, front desk was very quick and efficient and all the staff went out of their way to help. Will definitely return next time in STL.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. Should you need further accommodations, we would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 647 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Second name is hospitality. Would surely come again if opportunity comes up. I will recommend anybody visiting st louis. The guest house management knows what guest wanted and what will make them confortable

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank SamAw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. Should you need further accommodations, we would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel for about 2 1/2 months it was a very nice hotel and we were able to get a room with a closed off bedroom which was great for us as we travel with our children. I would have to say the best part of this hotel was the dinners Monday -Thursday, Lisa was WONDERFUL she was always very helpful and kind to my family especially my kids :) and Breakfast with Erica was never less than fantastic, both of these women went above and beyond for my family! The negative would have to be the housekeeping system, it was no one in particular but it was just a bad system for the long stayers. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good clean room and a great food! We also got to enjoy the pool area with grills until the pool was closed but it was still a nice area to hang out if the weather was nice. There are parks everywhere for the kids :) and a shuttle that will take you to anyplace in their range like the Y.M.C.A. The on holiday weekends or around those times my 2 favorite ladies would usually host an activity for the kids of the hotel. I could go on forever about this place <3

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BFammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. Should you need further accommodations, we would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel is always clean, has friendly staff, very comfortable beds, things always work, and the food is amazing! I am a repeat customer for business so I have alot of choices and I always choose this location when I'm in the area!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. Should you need further accommodations, we would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable. We loved the breakfast and wonderful staff. On the second day our blow dryer broke, we called room service and they brought up a new one right away. I would highly recommend Homewood suite. The price and location were perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. Should you need further accommodations, we would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed for a week over Thanksgiving with our two daughters. We booked a handicapped suite with a king bed. We were very comfortable in our room, and loved that it faced AWAY from traffic and street noise. The kitchen was great, we could keep our favorite munchies on hand, and reheat leftovers from the many family dinners we had during the week. Hot breakfast every day, and dinner three of the five days we were there, served in the lobby. That glass of wine with dinner was just what I needed, too. This was a bonus we weren't expecting! The price was FANTASTIC for a family of four traveling, and the value we received was just over the top. Super-nice staff, clean rooms, clean linens, comfortable seating. And there was a guest laundry which came in VERY handy for this busy family. Homewood Suites just had it all, and we will be staying again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north wing were quiet, and parking was convenient (and free!). Some rooms even had fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smk5610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. Should you need further accommodations, we would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Staff were very friendly, and room was clean, but some of the furnishings and tiles seemed worn and old. Also surprised there was not an elevator convenient to our room at the back of the hotel. We were on the top (3rd floor) and just used the stairs which were very close to our room.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DWcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSSTL, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. Should you need further accommodations, we would love the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Address: 840 Chesterfield Pkwy W, Chesterfield, MO 63017-0741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $107 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield is an all-suite property located in a upscale suburb of St. Louis. We are close to St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. We are close to area businesses; such as Monsanto, Mercy Health, and St. Luke's Hospital. We are an easy drive to St. Louis attractions, like Busch Stadium, the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo and Six Flags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Homewood Suites Chesterfield
Homewood Chesterfield
Chesterfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing