We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a clean facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a clean facility”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Three of the seven nights we stayed at the facility, the room was not made up. There were no towels, no soap replenishment and no shampoo/crème rinse replenishment either. The trash was not picked up in the room and trash was left at the entrance to the facility nightly. I actually saw two raccoons rummaging through the trash. The GM at the facility was very kind and credited us 3 nights. I used 4 nights with points. It was just a terrible place to come back too as it felt so dirty and unkept. I've never experienced anything like it. The wait staff in the food service area was very kind...but as far as housekeeping....it was absolutely terrible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy G Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSSTL, Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.

Homewood Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    148
    95
    67
    50
See reviews for
274
93
23
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have stayed at Homewood Suites in Omaha and absolutely loved the hotel, so we decided to stay at Homewood Suites in Chesterfield for our trip to St. Louis this weekend. We were very disappointed with the hotel. It is very outdated, the beds are uncomfortable, and our room was not clean. I have a toddler and his feet, hands, and knees were black each time I would let him crawl on the floor. Breakfast Saturday was OK (eggs & sausage, waffles, bagels, yogurt, cereal), but nothing to get excited about. We went down for breakfast this morning(Sunday) to find they were out of almost everything. Breakfast consisted of eggs & sausage and cereal. They didn't even have the waffle maker out. I asked for yogurt for my son and they were out of that. They used paper plates, bowls, plastic silverware and paper cups during breakfast ( I have never stayed at a hotel that uses paper items during meals). The kitchen staff's shirt looked dirty and they did not keep the tables clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EWC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliott R, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our housekeeping department and have been addressed. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for it. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a very nice stay at this location. We had a couple of minor issues with our room but the staff was extremely responsive and helpful. The breakfast and evening meals were top notch. The manager was terrific and constantly on hand in the lobby and meal areas during our stay. In fact, all of the staff was very friendly and upbeat. A great stay all around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DakotaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Good value for price. Decent breakfast in the mornings with a good selection. There was also complementary dinner during the week or minimal quality. Staff were courteous, full kitchen, overall a nice suite

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusseta, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We are always very satisfied with Homewood Suites! Made our reservations online, when we arrived were told that they were sold out of our room so they were going to upgrade us..excellent! We always look for Homewood suites where ever we travel, and will continue to do so. We love it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
712 Dover Place 1st Floor, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Homewood Suites would be a lovely place to stay for the occasion need. I would suggest the suite to others, because it was my first stay, and I had the most wonderful time. I was a little nervous at first, but glad the suite was suggested to me. The staff and overall of the suite are very helpful. Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Perhaps my expectations of a clean suite with a working toilet and helpful staff were too demanding...arrived to find a clean plunger waiting by my door, odd? Come to find the toilet was slow regardless of use, obviously aware of issue, just didn't care...here's a plunger, good day. Asked for a couple of extra washclothes...sorry, here's a hand towel, will that do? Spoke with Sales Manager, she offered no apology, just a "I'll make a note of it" NEVER return there again...stayed at many Hilton properties...this one just doesn't cut it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelsAlot555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliott R, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. I apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, I hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Address: 840 Chesterfield Pkwy W, Chesterfield, MO 63017-0741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield is an all-suite property located in a upscale suburb of St. Louis. We are close to St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. We are close to area businesses; such as Monsanto, Mercy Health, and St. Luke's Hospital. We are an easy drive to St. Louis attractions, like Busch Stadium, the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo and Six Flags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Homewood Suites Chesterfield
Homewood Chesterfield
Chesterfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing