We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best hotel stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Chicago
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not the best hotel stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The good: complimentary hot breakfast. Not a lot of variety, but better tasting than other Homewoods we've stayed at. Free Wi-fi. Location conveniently right off I-64/US40. By Chesterfield Mall. Front desk staff was friendly.

The bad: They do not have maintenance staff on call after hours. We checked in late, found out toliet did not flush, but they had no one to fix it. They were fully booked so no other room was available. Fortunately our family had two rooms booked, so we had access to a second bathroom. Second day, housekeeping did not come to clean room. Furniture in suite is old and needs updating. Suites smaller than other Homewoods we've stayed at. Stove had 2 burners but no oven. No safe in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EBMDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliott R, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    133
    84
    54
    41
See reviews for
239
87
22
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I travel a lot for business and when I can, I always prefer to stay at a Homewood Suites. I have had the best experiences with the hotel staff and this was no exception. Kim was fabulous and really cared that I know she had been in and out of the room. The room was clean and comfortable as always. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank shannoncbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The staff at this hotel is wonderful and helped me get the right room for my physical condition. The air conditioner worked really well and the wireless connectivity was excellent. I really appreciate the breakfast and dinner meals served. The salsa and cheese to add at breakfast is a nice touch especially since I really like both.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lenard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed for business for 3 nights and couldn't be more happier. It was the first place that not only offered complimentary breakfast but complimentary dinner. Great place to stay. I would return for another trip if I am ever back in that area. The suite format for the hotel was nice to have a kitchen, living room, and bedroom. Since I was there to make a presentation at a conference, that gave me plenty of space to move around and prepare for the presentation. With restaurants close by, it was not a chore trying to find something to eat. Usually, I would stop somewhere and get something to go and bring it back to my room so I can eat there in my kitchen.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Friendly staff and hotel offers a nice breakfast and evening happy hour during the week. A little dated but very comfortable. Numerous restaurants and mall nearby. Caters to a business crowd. One weird thing was my GPS had this hotel located about a mile away, which seemed to be an addressing issue.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank z_1_q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great value, friendly staff, ok location, but the rooms are in definite need of an update. The entire staff was friendly and very courteous, but the carpet, funrnishings, bathroom, and all other area of the rooms need an upgrade.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brett D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliott R, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your guest suite. I’m glad to hear the staff took good care of you. We are constantly trying to improve our hotel and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

What a great hotel!! The outside of the property is very well maintained. The young lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. I asker about an indoor pool for my son to use and she immediately offered free passes to the YMCA to use their pool since the hotel only had an outdoor pool which was closed. The room was extremely clean and well kept, the furniture was nice and comfortable, the bedroom was clean with comfortable beds and clean sheets. The bathroom was also clean. Breakfast was only acceptable, they had a decent selection but there were only sausage links and potatoes on the hot food bar. They had a good selection of cereal and yogurt with fresh fruit. The coffee was very good too. Every staff member I encountered was nice and friendly. I will absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calitraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Address: 840 Chesterfield Parkway West, Chesterfield, MO 63017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield is an all-suite property located in a upscale suburb of St. Louis. We are close to St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. We are close to area businesses; such as Monsanto, Mercy Health, and St. Luke's Hospital. We are an easy drive to St. Louis attractions, like Busch Stadium, the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo and Six Flags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Homewood Suites Chesterfield
Homewood Chesterfield
Chesterfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing