We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hilton in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
1,090 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
“Best Hilton in Town”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting some friends in the rea. I've never stayed at a Homewood before, but it's definitely a hotel I would look into in the future. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and the breakfast was great. Overall our stay was great!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    144
    89
    66
    47
See reviews for
263
91
23
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I travel approximately 345 days a year, over 60,000 miles by car, more by air, and always love coming back to this hotel. The staff warmly welcome me as if I'm family. They try to give me the same room each time as I often travel with my mother who has Alzheimer's. If repairs are needed (had a garbage disposal malfunction this last visit) they're effected promptly and with courtesy. Everyone goes above and beyond to provide five star service in a midpriced hotel. This high level of service has been consistent for the six years I've stayed at this hotel. Needless to say, I almost always stay here when in the St Louis area. The only reason I'd stay anywhere else is if they're full as I'm booking. I do wish they had an automatic front door to make it easier with luggage, but the high quality of staff more than compensates for this minor inconvenience. I don't have Room Service rated below as they don't have official Room Service. I was once staying there and got sick, too sick to drive home, and TJ brought me food from the buffet so I didn't have to leave the room. They even offered to go to the grocery and drugstore for me, brought extra tissues unprompted, and regularly checked to make sure I was doing OK.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Yes, I will stay at this hotel if I find myself in St Louis again.
Accomodating, friendly, and professional staff.
The breakfasts and dinners are complimentry and are varied enough to appeal to any palet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonya r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The size of the room was excellent, however, 2 of our windows would not close all the way and the closet doors were off the tracks so you couldn't shut them. The whole room needs to be updated. If you want a hot breakfast in the morning I would recommend finding a McDonalds or somewhere else to go. This breakfast was disgusting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldkk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Not a bad experience yet. I am a big fan of all Hilton properties but especially like Homewood suites because of the dinner and breakfast. The only issue I had is the somewhat slow Internet although it might of been the fastest that is offered in this area. Thanks again for a great experience.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Abram F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
300 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Just got home from a one night stay at the Chesterfield Homewood Suites. I believe this was our fifth stay there in 2012, and we've probably stayed over a doen times in the last five years. We go back because it is convenient and comfortable. We like the extra space a suite gives us, and the convenience of a fridge with freezer. We live in a small city 120 miles away, and often buy refrigerated or frozen foods to take back home.
Our suite on this visit was great. Some are starting to show the wear of thousands of visitors, but all are fine for a night or two.
The breakfast is fine, although we ofter go out for breakfast.
We'll be back I'm sure for at least a couple stays in the new year.

Room Tip: On very hot July and August days, try to avoid the top floor. Heat rises and the AC has a hard time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfgjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The king bedded suites are large with modern and comfortable furnishings. The hotel staff are very professional and courteous. I have stayed here on three occasions recently and would definitely consider staying in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ntransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Address: 840 Chesterfield Pkwy W, Chesterfield, MO 63017-0741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield is an all-suite property located in a upscale suburb of St. Louis. We are close to St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. We are close to area businesses; such as Monsanto, Mercy Health, and St. Luke's Hospital. We are an easy drive to St. Louis attractions, like Busch Stadium, the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo and Six Flags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Homewood Suites Chesterfield
Homewood Chesterfield
Chesterfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing