We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Yes, I will stay at this hotel if I find myself in St Louis again.
Accomodating, friendly, and professional staff.
The breakfasts and dinners are complimentry and are varied enough to appeal to any palet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonya r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 634 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

The size of the room was excellent, however, 2 of our windows would not close all the way and the closet doors were off the tracks so you couldn't shut them. The whole room needs to be updated. If you want a hot breakfast in the morning I would recommend finding a McDonalds or somewhere else to go. This breakfast was disgusting.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ldkk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Not a bad experience yet. I am a big fan of all Hilton properties but especially like Homewood suites because of the dinner and breakfast. The only issue I had is the somewhat slow Internet although it might of been the fastest that is offered in this area. Thanks again for a great experience.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Abram F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Just got home from a one night stay at the Chesterfield Homewood Suites. I believe this was our fifth stay there in 2012, and we've probably stayed over a doen times in the last five years. We go back because it is convenient and comfortable. We like the extra space a suite gives us, and the convenience of a fridge with freezer. We live in a small city 120 miles away, and often buy refrigerated or frozen foods to take back home.
Our suite on this visit was great. Some are starting to show the wear of thousands of visitors, but all are fine for a night or two.
The breakfast is fine, although we ofter go out for breakfast.
We'll be back I'm sure for at least a couple stays in the new year.

Room Tip: On very hot July and August days, try to avoid the top floor. Heat rises and the AC has a hard time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wfgjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The king bedded suites are large with modern and comfortable furnishings. The hotel staff are very professional and courteous. I have stayed here on three occasions recently and would definitely consider staying in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ntransit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Typical Homewood Suites quality; Clean room; tasty breakfast; and very comfortable beds! Only drawback - no indoor pool for cold weather use. Because of that , we will not stay there again, at least not when the outdoor pool is closed up.

Room Tip: The suites have ice makers in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed there many nights in May 2012 as part of my business travel. The suite is excellent and well kept. The property is well maintained. The pull out couch and cutlery in the suite was very helpful.

Breakfast buffet had many choices and was very tasty. I wish they had restaurants in the property. The shuttle to the nearby spots comes in handy if you dont have a car. The grocery store and the restaurants (I liked the Thai place) in the nearby strip mall were very convenient.

The service was excellent. I had some special requests and they got them done immediately. Thank you !!

The price is very reasonable and easily makes it the most obvious choice I'd recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sekar-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield

Address: 840 Chesterfield Pkwy W, Chesterfield, MO 63017-0741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: $133 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield is an all-suite property located in a upscale suburb of St. Louis. We are close to St. Louis Premium Outlets and Taubman Prestige Outlets. We are close to area businesses; such as Monsanto, Mercy Health, and St. Luke's Hospital. We are an easy drive to St. Louis attractions, like Busch Stadium, the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo and Six Flags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Homewood Suites Chesterfield
Homewood Chesterfield
Chesterfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing