We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ihops pancakes have this place beat!”

Original Pancake House
Ranked #7 of 205 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Join us in our warm comfortable atmosphere for a family breakfast or weekday business meeting. We use the authentic recipes from The Original Pancake House established in Portland Oregon in 1953. Fresh squeezed orange juice, extra thick smoked bacon, oven baked omelettes, fresh fruits, made from scratch batters plus our famous Apple & Dutch Baby Pancakes will make your breakfast a treat.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ihops pancakes have this place beat!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I didn't enjoy my pancakes (basic) at all maybe I should have tried something different. My service was good and I enjoyed the free wifi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EllaCole116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    40
    15
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts, fun retro-type atmosphere”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Pancakes come with almost any menu choice... good thing they are tasty ! Eight to twelve dollar meals... served fairly quickly, OK servers. Lots of regulars there (very loyal). Recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave-Sandy-Parker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPHMO, Owner at Original Pancake House, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks for the comments, glad you enjoyed your breakfast, we hope you become one of our regulars!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a very good breakfast restaurant with an excellent atmosphere. They have very uniquely baked omelets that unlike any other I have had around the country. The also have excellent service and a very warm atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPHMO, Owner at Original Pancake House, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thanks for the great comment, we always appreciate hearing from our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place for breakfast!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This rivals the breakfasts we have at most bed & breakfast hotels. Made fresh even fresh squeezed orange juice. We'll definitely make this a regular stop whenever we see one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisaae77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast but $$$”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The food here is amazing! The wait is usually long on the weekends, but the food is worth it. The portions are huge, and I can't imagine a single person being able to finish one of their humungous omelets. The berry crepe is to die for and they use home made whipped cream. The orange juice is fresh squeezed, delicious, and expensive. I also love the banana pancakes. It is a great place to take kids.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyHolekampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing