We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value, location, serenity! What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sapphire Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
202 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Value, location, serenity! What a find!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hidden gem on a secluded beach just north of Coffs Harbour is wonderful! We had an older cabin with ensuite, and it was comfortable and serviceable for us. We could have paid a little more for the newer cabins, but this was just fine for us. The parking spot is right beside the cabin, and various crotons adorn the entrances of the cabins on that front row. When you walkout the cabin door, stroll over the sand dune, and you are ON the beach. Breathtaking beauty! The Spit Solitary Island makes a great point of interest for sunrise photography. Very friendly helpful staff, quiet happy campers, lovely barbecue area where we did grill out and mix with the other guests.
We stayed in June as well as July, just as happy both times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenTweetypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    49
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
44
53
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This spot is simply stunning in terms of the quality, privacy and beauty of the beach, which the holiday park sits right on. A little piece of paradise. The cabins aren't brilliant but they're adequate and reasonably priced and the hosts seem lovely. The other facilities in the park are good too. This is all about the location and Sapphire Beach is a small piece of paradise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmicCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here on our way up to Queensland and found the staff to be very helpful. We stayed in a villa which we found comfortable and reasonably priced. Compared to other parks the accommodation was good value for money. It was quiet at the time we stayed (not in school holiday period) which we liked and the beach was right on your doorstep that is unpatrolled but lovely. The only thing which I found not great were some of the facilities like the putt-putt which was basic and tired, the tv and games rooms which were dark and smelt damp but the lady explained they were prone to flooding during heavy rain.The childrens playground needs a revamp and is quite small, the swimming pool was basic but clean. Take extra linen or you will have to hire if there is more than 2 of you. The free wi-fi was good and more parks should do this.Seems like a good place for couples especially with pets.I would recommend this park as a short stay but if you want the resort pools/slides and entertainment etc have a look around Coffs for stays like Park Beach Holiday Park. Would definitely use as a stopover again but with kids I need a little more to do if I was to stay longer.

Room Tip: Stay in the villas, cabins in most parks are too small for families of 4 or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Thank you so much David and Maree.
My brother and I stayed there with our little Jack Russell a couple of weeks ago and it was so good that we stayed an extra night. The beach is a 2min walk down a sandy path to relax and enjoy. The property is dog friendly which is great for both doggies and kids alike. The accomodation is just as expected. Basic yet perfectly clean and tidy and great value for money. The family type atmosphere was great during sundowners when walking dogs etc.
I am from the industry and I highly recommend Sapphire Beach. David is available for anything you may require. This is a must see location when passing through Coffs Harbour.

Room Tip: Our room had a queen and bunks plus separate bathroom and kitchen facilities directly opposite the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonesailing69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapphire Beach
2.3 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
373 reviews
2.8 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
4.6 mi away
Park Beach Holiday Park
Park Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach
Discovery Parks - Emerald Beach
#1 of 1 in Emerald Beach
291 reviews
3.0 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,325 reviews
1.8 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapphire Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapphire Beach Holiday Park

Property: Sapphire Beach Holiday Park
Address: 48 Split Solitary Rd, Sapphire Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour > Sapphire Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Sapphire Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sapphire Beach Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapphire Beach Holiday Park is absolute beachfront on beautiful Sapphire Beach with it's clear water, surf and white sand. The Park has accommodation styles to suit most budgets - from self contained 2 bedroom villas with DVD, A/C etc, to 1 bedroom cabins, as well as, shady, powered and unpowered sites for caravans and campers. Sapphire Beach Holiday Park is the ideal location for all ages with a range of activities. Just 6 km north of Coffs Harbour's Big Banana, yet it is quiet, shady and protected with lush sub-tropical grounds and its own billabong - plus lots of native birds. Dogs welcome. No dogs allowed at Easter as well as Christmas period ( conditions apply ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sapphire Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing