We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqualuna Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sapphire Motel(Coffs Harbour)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Bay Resort(Coffs Harbour)
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$99
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachpark Apartments Coffs Harbour(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Beach Resort Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$86
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Bay Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Beach Hotel Motel(Coffs Harbour)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
158
208
159
83
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
208
159
83
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewcoffs harbourfull kitchenbeach accessgames roommain bathroomheated poollong drivethe gold coastbedroom villagreat spotspa roomself containedfamily holidaybeautiful beachan overnight staybalcony
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 705 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Travelling between Queensland and New South Wales Coffs is a good place to break the trip. We have stayed here several times over the years and have found the resort good value for money. It is on the highway and also has access to the beach, some units having water views. The hotel offer can include breakfast which is generally good with the typical Aussie fare. The restaurant menu has changed over the years, generally including simple dishes.
The rooms or units are large with ensuite bathrooms and a kitchette. The units we have stayed in have not been renovated and reflect the original finishes of eras past. However the facilities are clean and comfortable. Parking is generally outside your door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theredman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed at this resort early last week, it was refreshing to see happy staff members on check in were happy and hospitable. The room was large and comfortable, the cleaning standard was good. The view of the ocean was so fantastic - we took photos and we will share these with our friends in Holland. The middle pool is heated, the other smaller pool is warm for the kids, the large pool was very cold. The food in the restaurant was very nice, high quality service and meals and breakfast was a buffet everyday.- plenty of yummy food for us to eat , we missed lunch as we were full. We will be back next holidays to Australia up the east coast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The resort is in a lovely oceanfront location and whilst the two bedroom apartments are spacious, clean and well equipped, the furnishings are tired and in need of a refurb. However it's priced accordingly and represented great value at $119 for two including a hot breakfast and free undercover car-parking. We were a bit dismayed that our apartment was at the top of the building backing onto the busy highway but we didn't have a problem with noise and the ocean view was nice. The breakfast was very substantial with plenty of choice from cereals to eggs, bacon, sausages, mushrooms, etc. etc., hot and fresh, being frequently replenished. We would recommend this property to others simply for the position and value it offers but be prepared for the tired but clean furnishings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaughingKookaburra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Got a deal of $115 included hot brekky for 2. And got what we paid for.

Ocean View Room was clean but small. A bit far back to have real viewing appeal. Breakfast was hot buffet, very basic, but again, for the price, can't complain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CodyMav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Do not stay here! Its horrible. Its 10 kilometers out of coffs harbour which was the first problem. We booked in the day before as we were on a drive back from a blue mountains get away. I booked in a rush and didnt review properly, wish I did! The staff are lovely but there is nothing resort about this place. we arrived about 6pm the whole unit smelt like toilet spray! It was that bad that I covered my mouth with a scaf for most of the night! The carpet and furnishings are dated which we can deal with but where there was cockroaches crawling around the unit that was to much. We considered driving home to brisbane just so we didn't have to stay here but it waa too late, had we arrived earlier we would have left. The restraunt was good, we both had steaks which were cooked lovely and the drinks were nice. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peachandpetals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Firstly, thank you for informing us of your experience at Aqualuna Beach Resort. There was an obvious shortfall in room expectation delivery and for this we apologise. It is a shame that you did not inform us immediately of your situation as we would of promptly addressed all of your concerns. I can inform you that the pest control issues reported have been completely rectified and that the staff have also been informed to utilise less of the deodarising spray which you claim smelt like a toilet smell. As for our location, we are located 4 km North of the Big Banana alongside two other resorts. We are actually located in Sapphire Beach - the better part of Coffs Harbour. May I suggest to all guests, that if there is any concerns regarding the accommodation standards or level of service - to report it to us immediately.We will promptly address any situation which may arise. We are 100% committed to making certain that all guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.
Kind regards
Sam Kangais - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews