We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqualuna Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Paradise Palms(Coffs Harbour)
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Smugglers on the Beach(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$153
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Bay Resort(Coffs Harbour)
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$115
$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachpark Apartments Coffs Harbour(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sapphire Motel(Coffs Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Bay Terraces(Coffs Harbour)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveler rating
158
208
158
82
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
208
158
82
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewcoffs harbourfull kitchenbeach accessgames roommain bathroomheated poollong drivethe gold coastbedroom villagreat spotspa roomself containedfamily holidaybeautiful beachan overnight staybalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 702 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here with my family for 2 nights for the long weekend. Rooms are very pick and choose, last visit we had a townhouse style 2br appartment which had plenty of room away from the highway. This visit we had a single level appartment which was somewhat smaller and up near the highway. On arival, we were rather unhappy with our room, slack housekeeping and maintenance issues, however, staff were very professional and appologenic when we rang to complain and ask for a room move, which was not a problem and were more than happy to accommodate our request. The room we moved to was of same layout, yet the quality of cleaning was significantly better. The room was well equipped with spa, and laundry facilities, had recently laid carpet, fresh walls and new sofabed and looked much better quality than the previous.
The road noise could be heard from our bedroom, however it was not loud enough by any means to disturb our sleep, and though the beds were not new, were still quite solid under our backs - no sagging etc. The view from the balcony was reasonable too, despite the bad weather.
Kitchen and wait staff were friendly, approachable and always happy to help, and the food was nice, and cooked to perfection. A big thank you to the 2 kitchen staff members who helped us out by checking for any road closures due to the weather before our departure Was greatly appreciated. xx
Overall the resort isn't a bad spot to stay, great views, great service, friendly staff.
Little things i'd suggest would be a play area like a park for kids to run off some energy, an internet kiosk would have been really helpful and for 4.5 star rating, i would have expected a little more than 1 shampoo and 1 soap in each bathroom. Just glad i came well prepared.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissyCoo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Monday 21 January 2013 we stayed at the resort for 2 nights because it was one of the top resort reviewed on trip advisor. We stayed in room 69. The staff at the front desk was very informative and assisted to all our needs. The rooms were spacious. We only wished the resort had a shuttle bus as we didn't have a car and had to take a taxi everywhere which was quite expensive. Overall, this resort caters to the needs of a family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Pretty good stop off place given its right off the pacific highway and 5 mins drive out of Coffs, however I think I'd be a little disappointed it I was holidaying here. I agree with the other reviews in that the rooms and the resort is a little dated and tired.
There is plenty of room even in a 1 bed apartment though - ours was split level - and as it was right at the front, had a nice sea view.
The breakfast was very ordinary and I certainly wouldn't consider eating a meal there.
Overall I don't think it was worth the $162 we paid for the night.

Room Tip: One near the beach and away from the highway I'd guess.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctorh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding in October 2012. The room was was clean and had a nice view, and most importantly the bed was comfortable. The wedding was a fun night, and staff were friendly. Food at the wedding (canapés) was good, however we ate in the restaurant the following morning and I would almost say the breakfast was disgusting. I'm sure the eggs were powdered eggs. I've also eaten here on another occasion for dinner and again, I was very disappointed. It was more like a bistro meal where we had to go up to the bar to order. The restaurant doesn't really seem like a restaurant either, it is just some tables and chairs they shoved in some spare space within the foyer.

I wouldn't call this a resort. It's apartments and hotel rooms at the beach. It is nice, but I would not stay here again purely because of the restaurant. There are other places nearby (closer to Coffs and a bit further from the highway), which are actually resorts, and the restaurants are much better quality.

Room Tip: The place is smack bang on the highway, so be careful if you have rogue children and ask for a room down near the beach.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Have stayed here three times as it usually represents good value for the Coffs area at holiday times and weekends. It is located north of Coffs Harbour on the Pacific Highway. Being on the highway, rooms at the rear get road noise. If you don't want to go into Coffs itself, the restaurant is ok if you partake of the dinner menu - the food is nice if a little pricey. Breakfast can sometimes be a bit a problem if a crowd is in and we've noticed that the kitchen has problems keeping food served at the right temperature when there is a busy breakfast service. The pool is nice if a little rundown. Biggest issue that we have found is that cleanliness of the rooms themsleves and the recreational areas has really been successively worse each time we've stayed. The resort's main asset is its beachside location - access to the beach is through the resort's back gate making it easy to move your tribe onto the sand if the weather is nice then come back up from the beach for a dip in the pool to cool off.

Room Tip: Don't get a room at the back near the highway, spring for a villa closer to the beach
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews