We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Camping/Canoe place by far!!!!”
Review of Sunburst Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caulfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunburst Ranch
Liberty, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Camping/Canoe place by far!!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have stayed at various cabin/canoe rental places near Caulfield and various places around Missouri. This place by far is the best place and inexpensive place we have stayed at. We stayed in the Riverhouse cabin. It was very spacious and had everything we needed. We used the campground showers and they very clean and nice. The owners were very extremely nice and very helpful. We have already booked our stay for next year! We have found our yearly canoe place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5churchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have been floating the Norfolk River for 20 years. I have stayed in all campgrounds but one. This place has the nicest showers and grounds of them all. Justin, Amy and staff are just excellent, they are friendly, they take care of the campers..With additional property south of the main camp you can now float to Aletha Spring which is a blast since the water is so cool. Last fall we rented the river cabin we had 5 couples in it and it was nice because we almost had the campground to ourselves. I have stayed here for 9 years now and to me you just wont find a better place to go on the Norfork River.

Room Tip: Book the cabin in the woods for a romantic weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TFA090110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely love this place. The staff is great, the owners are wonderful, the scenery is spectacular and the water is clean clear and beautiful. I have been coming here for four years and will not go anywhere else. I recommend this place to everyone I know.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtneybmahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Sunburst is seriously one of my favorite places I have ever stayed and I have stayed at campgrounds all over the country. Justin and Amy are great hosts and always accommodate us in any way they can. The campground is very friendly for people that want to fish, but don't come down expecting to have a quiet fishing trip on a weekend in the summer. The river can get a little rowdy on the weekends, but that isn't anything Sunburst can control.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have been floating or canoeing the North Fork River for more than 20 years. I have stayed at various outfitters during that time. One was really nice and had a lot of amenities, but allowed crazy parties go on all night long even after the sheriff left.

Sunburst is not like the rest. They are family run and they live on site. They don't put up with stuff like that. They are fun people who have groups of all types coming through but ensure that all guests have a great time, just as long as they are not ruining it for others. Their facilities are clean, their equipment is top notch, the food is AWESOME and the guest service is unbeatable. That is why I have been going to Sunburst for the past several year and would never go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Book early to reserve the river house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dillon9734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have been going to Sunburst for several years. You could not ask for better hosts than Amy and Justin. The atmosphere is relaxed and I have never had a bad experience there. They are located in the middle of the most beautiful place on the planet that offers one of the best river floating and trout fishing experiences in the US. Their 2 newest cabins, The Landing and The Lodge are both really nice cabins on the river that over great views and lots of privacy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Every year in May we go here and stay for 3 to 4 days. The people that run this place Justin and Amy are the nicest people ever! They always go out of their way to accommodate their guests! We always have 10 to 20 people and there is never an issue! We will always go back to this campground. We love the river and the area. So beautiful and peaceful. The river is a lot of fun and changes just a bit every year! Crystal clear spring waters flow here and they are excellent for your float trip or fishing trip. We always pitch tents and have never stayed in one of the many cabins or houses they offer. But have always heard how nice they are! We drive 5 hours one way to get here every year and will keep doing so. We have stayed at 2 other places in the same area and this place beats them hands down! Cleanliness and service is how they succeed in business.. being the people they are, Justin & Amy is why we return every year!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunburst Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunburst Ranch

Property: Sunburst Ranch
Address: 776 County Road 352, Caulfield, MO 65626-7244
Location: United States > Missouri > Caulfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Caulfield
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing