We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roaring River Resort & Campground
Nearby Hotels
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn of Eureka Springs(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Inn(Aurora)
$66
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$180
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
69
14
5
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
14
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staystate parkroaring riverfishfire pitnew friendsmotorcycle tripfresh towelsnice stayhillkitchenettervrulessonsbransongenerationstruck
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 93 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Was very easy making reservations. Cyndi was very helpful with any need we had. My wife has a bad back and they gave us an extra mattress pad to help her sleep better. The rooms have been updated and they keep them very clean. I would recommend Roaring River Resort to anyone traveling to this area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband had made reservations for three rooms at Roaring River Resort. It was to be a memorial service for nmy husbands best friend. Our whole family was there, total of three families. Gary went in to pay for the rooms for which we had reserved per owners we had to reserve them for three days even if we were not going to be there for only two nights. All though there were vacancies. Each room showed up at different times, but Gary had to pay for three nights per room even though Toms family didnt arrive until 3am Sunday morning. Sunday morning the owner came and started with his accusations, after all the guys had left to go down to river to fish. He insisted that we come down and pay $10 for a dog deposit, he also said that the dog had started barking at 2am and continued till 4a, and had pooped on sidewalk,also that when we check out there better be 4 pillows and towels. While down at rooms accusing us he demanded the $10 deposit immediately, and got aggressive about room being undamaged, Dog didnt show up till 3am she is an older dog who never barks and is housetrained, never uses bathroom near the house or on sidewalk. We heared and saw other dogs at the resort and we reported this to owner and he said no there isnt even though they were seen close to office. We had to call the men back to the room because he kept harassing the women. He (the owner) grabbed credit card out of Donnas hand, and demanded someone to come to the office right now. We cleaned the poop up off sidewalk that was from another dog on a leash and not ours. There was a small child above us on a riding/push toy and making noise on wood balcony, two teenagers started mouthing off about what owner said and that we should not be talking like we are and to shut are mouths, also the two cleaning ladies and a group of four men we upstairs leaning over balcony and pointing and saying things to us and about us. Owner kept coming back and talking to guest beside us and looking and pointing are way and laughing this was continuous. The owner started questioning who all the kids were playing outside room 38 on the rocks, kids were devided between two rooms. The adults were guests except two they were staying at lodge and were there for the memorial bbq that night. We stood around and visited until about 10p when people started to leave and go there separate ways. Monday morning everyone woke up at 530am and ate breakfast and we found that Lindas rear window had been slashed then we went to river except for Jennifer and Chloe (toms daughter in law and 2yr old grand daughter). Owner arrived at room 38 banging on door until he woke them both up, and started the accusations again. The accusations this time were we were too loud, and dog barked a lot during the night, someone cleaned a chilli pot out with a hand towel and we were going to be charged, and that someone needed to come to office right the expcit word now. So we the ladies started cleaning and loading and owner came back to room and started so Dawn (toms daughter) called Ronnie and Gary to come back from the river again to talk to him, reported window to owner he said not his problem it was a raccoon. The situation had been handled and we continued loading, and a state trooper pulled in and asked if we were the large group refusing to leave, Gary and Ronnie talked to officer and he laughed and left us and went to office and talked to owner. The ice machine is locked in office we were only aloud ice when owners were there, or we had to go and buy ice at store. This ruined are memorial service weekend for Tom who had been staying at this resort for the last 30 years and caused stress on all of us. We were unduly accused of things that we did not do and were harassed daily and sometimes multiple times a day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

It's too bad there are 2 bad reviews for such a wonderful place w/owner hosts who treat all their guests like family. I myself have been coming here for over 30 years myself & since the new ownership have received nothing but open arms & hearts to ensure my family & I enjoyed ourselves. Which is why the 2 bad reviews occurred ,why would an owner allow their regular guest to endure such rudeness from a group of people being out of controll & just plain rude. I thank them for looking out for the entire resort by taking control of the situation. Still an amazing time and we'll be back every chance we get.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Bigteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My dad and his friends and are family have been stating at roaring river resort for 30+ years. My dad passed away October 26, 2011. So we decided to take a group trip in his memory over labor day we had 3 rooms. The new owners started accusing us of are dog barking and causing problems, which is untrue. The male owner kept harassing a few of the females about us being to loud during bbq. They were having other guests laugh at them. Are last day there we were packing and loading cars up to check out at 11a, when he called the state troopers to report that we were all refusing to leave. Need less to say the troop saw that was a lie and left. We laid out every towel and pillow, blanket, sheet, so he couldn't say any were missing. We have all came to an agreement we will never stay there again. This was already a hard trip doing the memorial for my dad and having this experience didn't help. They have no care for there guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank angelinkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I brought our kids up to roaring river state park for just a day trip. It was so beautiful we decided we wanted to stay overnight and the owners at this resort were very friendly. The room we rented was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. We will definately be returning to this resort for many years to come.

Stayed: August 2012
11  Thank melidean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews