We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Journey Home”
Review of Super 8 Carthage

Super 8 Carthage
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Carthage
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Carthage
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Carthage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 136 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Stevebjr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The manager had great customer service skills. The room was very well kept up and clean. Bed was really comfortable and the whole experience was positive, all for a very reasonable price. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DYG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were recently in Joplin house-hunting in anticipation of our upcoming move. We spent a hellish night at the Motel 6 in Joplin the first night. Having learned a rather unpleasant lesson, we sought refuge. Because we had our small dog with us and it was a last-minute reservation, our options were limited. Fortunately, we ended up at the Super 8 in Carthage. It was blissfully quiet! After the previous night at the Motel 6, the beds felt heavenly! The room was clean, quiet and comfortable and all basic necessities were provided. It was worth every penny of the extra $12 we spent over the cost of the Motel 6--more, even! Breakfast was provided and the desk staff greeted my husband politely and by name! Our experience exceeded our expectations and was a wonderful contrast to our experience the night before at the Motel 6 (see our review--it's not very happy).

Room Tip: Pet friendly!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SleeplessinStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is our second stay at this Super 8, and both times have been great experiences. Staff is super friendly and attentive. Location is convenient and quiet, rooms are clean and well maintained. Stayed with our two pets who also enjoyed their visit!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
43.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Carthage
276 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 6 in Carthage
76 reviews
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#10 of 23 in Joplin
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 23 in Joplin
135 reviews
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 23 in Joplin
125 reviews
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Carthage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carthage

Address: 416 W Fir Rd, Carthage, MO 64836-3752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range: $65 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carthage 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Carthage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Carthage
Carthage Super Eight
Carthage Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing