We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Time To Change your Mattresses To Memmory Foam. Get with the Program.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Carthage

Super 8 Carthage
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Carthage
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Carthage
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    25
    13
    12
See reviews for
47
21
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Homer AK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stopped here for one night after a long day on the road. Very friendly and efficient service. The room and bathroom were very clean, smoking room that still smelled good. The water pressure wasn't the best but overall, no issues. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Looking at the reviews, we did NOT want to stay at this hotel, but it is where corporate put us. Aside from petty little things like "not the best gravy" and "only mediocre water pressure in the shower" we have zero complaints. Everything was in place with our reservation and all the stafff was highly attentive and pleasant. Hotel is visible from Hwy 71.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

My family has been using this Super 8 for many,many years as well as recommended in the past to friends.Unfortunatly the last few years our stays at Super 8 is due to Family deaths & severe illnesses..BUT we've stayed at this Super 8 for the last time!!, I had reserved a non-smoking room ( which is on the main floor)for 2 nights, but the room smelled so bad and there were even burn marks through out the room showing it had been smoked in. The bathtub was dirty & the toilet had not been flushed or cleaned. The TV wasn't working & I had called the front desk 3 times & there wasn't an answer so I went a head & walked up there & when I got to the end of the hallway there was a lady on her cell phone & she told me they were having issues with thier room & had been calling the front desk & couldn't get anyone to answer, so when she seen the manager"Sonny" sitting on the couch in the lobby watching TV she was calling the front desk to see if he would get up & answer it but he didn't. I told the manager"Sonny" about the TV & he said he would come down & look at it & showed us there is a box that has sticky tape on it & says it needs to stay taped to the side of the TV to get it to work. The air conditioner wasn't working, you could not adjust the temp. so the room stayed hot, it would kick on for 8 min. then it would go off for 15 min. & it smelled moldy when it did come on. There was a used dried up coffee filter in the coffee pot. Unfortunetly our stay this time was due to my mother being very ill & Hospice is taking care of her, well on our second day I had gotten sick with a stomach bug & was told I couldn't be around my mother, so I had notified the manager"Sonny" that I was going to have to go home and why, which I live out of state, and needed to get a refund or credit for our second night and he refused to do anything..NO refund, NO credit for a future stay or anything...I explained to them that my mothers healthcare personel would not allow me to be around her and THEY COULD CARE LESS. THIS SUPER 8 IS NOT PEOPLE FRIENDLY AND THEY DO NOT CARE IF THEY HAVE RETURNING CUSTOMER LOYALTY!!!

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReMe63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carthage hotels

BEGGS
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

Room was clean, thin towels, working alarm clock. Clerk was ambivalent at best during check in. Bed was comfortable but furniture fabric is beginning to tear apart.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank keyman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Carthage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Carthage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
10.9 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#7 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Carthage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carthage

Property: Super 8 Carthage
Address: 416 West Fir Road, Carthage, MO 64836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carthage 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Carthage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Carthage
Carthage Super Eight
Carthage Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing