We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carthage
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was our second visit to this particular BW. We were on our Honda GoldWing, taking a week long road trip, and were on our way home. A nice hotel near Precious Moments. Hotel is located off the main drag, so no road noises. Staff pleasant, room and bed comfortable. Breakfast nice, pool nice, but we didn't use the pool with this visit. For dinner, they recommended the restaurant within walking distance--can't remember the name of the restaurant. It's a buffet; food OK, nothing to get excited about and a bit overpriced. Take the time and effort to go into town for meals. Best Western caters to motorcyclist, and this hotel is no exception. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAtravelflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    67
    23
    13
    11
See reviews for
100
61
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and all facets of the experience was superior as usual. The room was terrific, the personnel were very gracious. My wife and I always look forward to our visit to this hotel when we visit the Precious Moments Chapel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonner Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Clean, pretty, and great location. Very friendly, helpful staff. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay close to Precious Moments Chapel or just the area. Breakfast is very nice and the value for your money is super. There are restaurants close by also.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2014

With 11 of us ranging in age 1 to age 67; everyone had a great time! The staff at the front desk on Friday evening was wonderful and fun! The pool is attractive, clean and a great fun place to relax. All of the family enjoyed the breakfast options!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We travel quite a bit and stay in a variety of hotels, condos and homes and experience lots of great accommodations....this was definitely not one of them. The staff wasn't accommodating and the first room we had was hot and smelled musty.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpreciousmoments, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Precious Moments Hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to voice your issue and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests – the type of service we pride ourselves in. We have taken the steps to ensure that the problems you experienced do not happen again. Please call me at the number below to discuss compensation for your unpleasant stay.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Precious Moments Hotel the next time you are in Carthage. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Thank you,
Anthea Harbin
General Manager
Best Western Precious Moments Hotel
417-359-5900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We always enjoy coming to this hotel when we have horseshows in Carthage, MO. The staff is friendly, hotel is clean and the breakfast is perfect for my grandsons. The boys like to swim in the pool. Only concern is it is always cold, be nice if they could warm it up a little.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheldon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We use this hotel at least twice a year. They have the most friendly and helpful staff. Large rooms, good breakfast, comfortable beds, good WiFi, great pool, quick check-in and check-out, not far from the highway exit, easy booking on-line and great price for the stay keep us coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 6 in Carthage
76 reviews
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joplin
15.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 23 in Joplin
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn Joplin
Quality Inn Joplin
#11 of 23 in Joplin
144 reviews
10.8 mi away
Days Inn Joplin
Days Inn Joplin
#9 of 23 in Joplin
852 reviews
10.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 23 in Joplin
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2701 Hazel Ave, Carthage, MO 64836-7804 (Formerly Precious Moments Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Carthage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carthage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carthage
Carthage Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing