We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path”

Boomer Sooner Barbecue
Ranked #11 of 56 Restaurants in Carthage
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: We Are A Sit Down, Take Out, Call In, Drive Thru. We Offer Full Service Catering. Our Bbq Is Our Specialty. We Also Offer Fresh Hamburgers. Fresh Wings Cooked To Order With 8 Great Flavors. We May Be Decorated For The Boomer Sooner Fan At Heart, But We Welcome All.
Restaurant details
Description: We Are A Sit Down, Take Out, Call In, Drive Thru. We Offer Full Service Catering. Our Bbq Is Our Specialty. We Also Offer Fresh Hamburgers. Fresh Wings Cooked To Order With 8 Great Flavors. We May Be Decorated For The Boomer Sooner Fan At Heart, But We Welcome All.
Cabool, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My GPS took me straight to the place but it is on a "less traveled" street. Food was excellent. Service was good. This is not a fancy BBQ place. Just good " Eats"

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jill5455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carthage, Missouri
Level Contributor
131 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I guess I am still looking for a good BBQ place. This place is fair; the pulled pork sandwiches are good; the sides are nothing spectacular; the ribs are fine, but again nothing spectacular. One thing I will say is that there is not an overwhelming smoke flavor to their meats which is one thing we like about this place. The prices are reasonable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r1tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“WOW! Great food!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I have never been disappointed by the food. I eat here every time I get a chance. I suggest the pulled pork.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Local BBQ doesn't get any better. A must do if in Carthage. Large portions and great sides to choose from.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, MO
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Solid locally owned bbq”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Simply put, the food is good and the prices are right. Don't forget to ask about free ice cream cones (seriously).

Helpful?
Thank fe_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boomer Sooner Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Boomer Sooner Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing