We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Murals are starting to show their age”

Precious Moments Park
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Carthage
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 6,400-square-foot sanctuary containing 52 Biblical murals.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Murals are starting to show their age”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have been to this attraction a few times. The first was when it was fairly new and then again in 2013. I'm fascinated by the artwork and how meticulous it is. Did notice on the last visit, however, there appeared to be a slight shifting of the work. Hope this can be restored/cured/repaired/reduced. The vegetation during the summer has grown so that the little playhouse, was difficult to see unlike my first visit here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1mo-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    46
    15
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bucket list checked”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

It was an interesting place, coming to life with the free chapel spokesman, hourly. It was somewhere we would love to take our grand daughters.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank yvonne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to visit”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a great place to visit. We were there on a beautiful (but hot) day and we had a great time. The chapel is beautiful, with huge murals and stained glass windows. There are also nice walking paths and gardens. The museum was neat, too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Truly unexpected loveliness”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Folks in town might tell you they think its closed, but it is wide open and receiving visitors! We LOVED the Precious Moments chapel. We expected kitsch, (and inasmuch as precious moments figurines are kitschy, we got it), but for the most part, I was very moved by the story behind the artist and his art and the chapel itself. It is of course, very stylized with the precious moments art, but the tour runs every half hour, is free, and is worth a listen, to explain all the art. I only wish this chapel were someplace closer so I could send all my friends to it. Still, I would recommend that anyone go to it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank con_corazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapulpa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Inspirational!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Museum and chapel were beautiful. I can not describe how uplifting and inspirational this trip became. So much beauty and History in Precious Moments.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Precious Moments Park also viewed

 

Been to Precious Moments Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing