We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An inspirational place”

Precious Moments Park
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Carthage
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 6,400-square-foot sanctuary containing 52 Biblical murals.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“An inspirational place”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

If you are a Precious Moments fan, you will be in Heaven here. Beautiful grounds. The Chapel is akin to the Sistine in Rome, honest, it's amazing. Many P.M. statues around the grounds. Store and cafeteria as well. eating area is very cool ambiance or you can have a picnic lunch on the grounds. All this set in a beautiful wooded rural area.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    53
    17
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery, art and a peaceful walk.”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This is an attraction for the family that wants to spend time together in a serene setting with fantastic art. There are walk through tours with a guide or you can just experience it on your own. Either way it will be something that you will cherish for a long time. There are gifts that you can buy for both kids and adults. You can even build your own teddy bear.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Beautiful Chapel”
Reviewed June 30, 2011

This is a wonderful place to visit. The grounds are very nice and the chapel is beautiful. Be sure to take one of the guided tours inside the chapel. The information that was shared during the tour was so interesting and really made our visit much more meaningful. Admission to the chapel and the guided tour are both free (donations accepted, however). There is a very large gift shop as well..

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank KT2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, California
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
202 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Heartwarming !!”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

This is a very special place. The artwork is amazing. Feels like a Sistine Chapel for Children. Just go see for yourself.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank theheatonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place, never thought I would like it so much”
Reviewed June 30, 2010

This was a very intresting stop. I took a stop by the Precious moments park for my mother to capture some pics and let her know what it was like. Before I left the place I had tears in my eyes. If you like Precious Moments then this is the place to stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank medicheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Precious Moments Park also viewed

 

Been to Precious Moments Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing