We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, Great Room & Great Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Mounds, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great service, Great Room & Great Food”
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We checked in really fast and got to our room. About 15 minutes after being in the room, the phone rings. It is the front desk asking if our room was ok and if we needed anything to call. I thought that was nice. We went swimming. The pool was cold but the hot tub was nice. The kids didn't mind the cold pool. There were some kids there without adult supervision and an employee of the hotel asked their parents to come down and the employee stayed with the kids until an adult came. I was impressed with that. The food was excellent. For supper, we had hot dogs, chili, baked potatoes, salad, and chips. The rooms was nice in that the sleeping area was closed off from the sitting area in the suite. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful. Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, french toast, waffles. And it all tasted good. Very family friendly.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taressw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    46
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
67
44
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

My aunt and I were traveling back from a trip to LA when I chose to stay at the Drury Suites. I had stayed at a Drury a few months back and was impressed. I decided to try my luck again. This hotel is located off of I 55. The Drury Suites is a bit more expensive than other hotels. However, you get a much larger room. It felt almost too big for just passing through. The room had a living space which is big. The bathroom was at the front of the room and was big as well. The bedroom had two beds and a tv. The rooms are nicely laid out. Both rooms were clean. The desk clerk was very friendly and offered us a choice on where we wanted our room. We arrived in time (which we didn't at the other Drury) for the free drink down in the common area. It was really a nice extra touch. The hotel has a glass elevator in the lobby or another elevator farther down. It is a good area, with lots of choices on places to eat. It even had a Starbucks close by, which was wonderful for the morning before getting on the road. The parking lot (the side lot wasn't lit very well)wasn't very big, but seemed to be adequate. The breakfast was good. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nattyj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We came to this hotel through a coupon at a state welcome center or similar. We arrived in the evening and were immediately impressed by the nice decor and friendly reception. The clerk immediately honored the coupon and gave us a spacious room with king-sized bed and carefully recited the various benefits offered along with the room rate which was very reasonable and most competitive with similar hotels. The benefits included a good breakfast but also a "manager's reception" with drinks and a hot buffet, snacks, etc. Room, bathroom, corridors, lobby and meal/drinks area were immaculate. Young woman bartender was friendly and very oriented to make one feel welcome. Wide array of drinks were offered: if one didn't like one's favorite, there were other acceptable choices. Food items were very nice. Hotel richly merits three diamond AAA rating and was a highlight of a weeklong trip. One surprise perquisite: equivalent of one hour's free long distance telephoning, or 15 minutes to Canada or Mexico.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melvinius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2010

We came to Cape to visit my huband's grandmother. We picked thr Drury Suites as it is near her home. This Drury was great for us. We had our two small children with us so we reserved a king one bedroom suite. It was nice to have a seperate bedroom for us adults and have the living room for our kiddos. The staff was great and called our room a few minutes after we arrived to make sure we had a crib for our youngest and sheets for the sofabed for our other child. The hotel has afternoon popcorn and soft drinks - a neat treat for the kiddos. From 5 PM or 5:30 to around 7 PM they serve food buffet style. There is a baked potato bar and salad bar every evening, as well as chips, salsa, veggies and dressing. They also feature a couple of hot appetizers every night - chicken strips and meatballs were the night we were there. The food was filling and you could have as much as you wanted. We did not have to go out to dinner. They also give the adults 3 drinks per person a night - wine, beer and mixed drinks are available - this is a nice treat for adults stuck in a hotel room with two little kids inthe evening! The food/drinks at night and a hot breakfast buffet in the morning is included with your rate which is great when you are traveling on a budget. The indoor pool was COLD. Really the cold pool was our only complaint. All the staff we met were very nice and went out of their way to help us and make sure we felt at home.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank th217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

From the time I called to book room to the time I checked in the customer service was outstanding, especially from the General manager when I checked in, she was great! knowledgeable, friendly and fast, great sense of humor and engaging!!!

This was my first Drury so it will always be special. price was good for the suite. I also appreciate the neutral smelling rooms no funk and no sickening air freshener..I have since stayed at many other Drurys because of this first time experience..,some have measured up some have not

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cream63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles
Level Contributor
215 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2009

The room seemed clean but the public areas need some attention. The elevators were smeary on the doors and glass and the place just needed a good cleaning. We were there a couple of days and that did not improve. Breakfast was the average hotel breakfast-biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage,waffles etc. It was just ok but may be one of the better places in Cape.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wekick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Suites Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, December 16, 2009
Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you encountered cleanliness issues in the lobby area during your stay and apologize for any inconvenience. We appreciate hearing guest feedback because it enables us to place focus on the areas of opportunity that will help us serve you better. Your comments have been shared with hotel management to follow up with the team. We will make sure every effort is made to maintain the high standards of cleanliness in all areas of the hotel. We do hope you will return to our hotel to give us an opportunity to show you our improvement! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My husband and I went to visit our daughter at college and found a one bedroom suite with a living room area at the Drury Suites. It was perfect to watch tv and relax in the evening when she went out with her friends. The free hot breakfast the next morning topped off a most relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelforfun09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
0.2 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#2 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#7 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
0.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Suites Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Suites Cape Girardeau

Property: Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Address: 3303 Campster Dr, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-8472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#2 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Suites Cape Girardeau 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Suites Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Drury Hotel Cape Girardeau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing