We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 9, 2007

You will not be disappointed with this hotel. It sits just off the interstate, but you can't even hear the traffic. We've stayed here a couple of times and each time have found the hotel to be spotless, the staff is really friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel any day. J Best Belleville, IL

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank studlyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    46
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
70
45
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2007

Lodging is rather expensive in Cape Girardeau, but there are no alternative places close by. I asked at several hotels and this one seemed to offer the best option. At least we would have two rooms, a living room and a bedroom. Furniture is somewhat dated; we had no kitchenette, but only a small refrigerator and microwave.

The best part was the manager’s happy hour in de evening, three drinks free for each guest, which included beer, cocktails and wine. The red wine was a Merlot and tasted fine. The barman was a nice and friendly young man, a student; he was also the one who checked me in before. There is a computer with printer available with free Internet. The breakfast was a disappointment, only fat and unhealthy items.

  • Liked — The free drinks in the evening
  • Disliked — The breakfast
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BA-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2006

This is a good location for anything you may need to do in the area.

There was a bit of construction going on when I stayed there so I'm sure it's even better than I recall.

Most staff are nice and friendly. The reception/breakfast offerings are very nice too.

  • Liked — The rooms are very spacious and the atrium is very inviting.
  • Disliked — I had issues with the front desk clerk, she was hesitant to help me when I was bothered by the construction noise (I was newly pregnant and quite ill at the time)
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay here, take full advantage of the terrific food and drink offerings.
  • Stayed August 2005, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cerealwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2005

Made camp in Cape Girardeau while traveling through MO. Checked several other hotels before settling on Drury. Initially didn't want to spend the extra, but it was worth it, especially if spending more than one night. We had separate bedroom, so teenage son had pull out sofa and TV to himself. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, etc, fridge, microwave. Breakfast was very, very good. Only complaint was that the pull out sofa was very, very uncomfortable. It seemed old and in need of repair and new mattress. Again, a bit pricey for just passing through, but very nice hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank BRMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 10, 2004

The hotel's lobby is nice and the breakfast is great, but the rooms seemed dirty. There were cobwebs in the room and the tub was stained...definately not worth the $95 I shelled out for it.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 16, 2004

I was in town for my sisters wedding and had made reservations for 2 nights at the Victorian Inn in Cape Girardeau. After having the most awful experience the 1st night (see review I wrote),I checked out early. I called the Drury and explained my situation. The Drury staff went out of their way to find me a room. The staff at the desk even arranged for me to get an early check in. (I was so sleep deprived from the night before I was in desperate need of some rest before the wedding).
The room was great. I had a very comfortable king size bed that was seperated from a large sitting area with a couch and chairs. It was so nice and relaxing, I wish I could have stayed another day. Even the lobby beckoned you to come in, sit down and relax. The free hot breakfast was another pleasant surprise. Not your standard muffin and juice, but fresh eggs,sausage, biscuits, gravy etc.....
The staff was wonderful. What a concept, a hotel that remembers that the gueat is the priority.
I will be staying here in the future.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
0.3 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#2 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#7 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
0.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Suites Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Suites Cape Girardeau

Property: Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Address: 3303 Campster Dr, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-8472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#2 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Suites Cape Girardeau 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Suites Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Drury Hotel Cape Girardeau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing