We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck in the 80's decor but in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stuck in the 80's decor but in a great location”
Reviewed December 3, 2010

I was actually working out of Sikeston so finding this Hampton along with all of the great local ammenities near the hotel was perfect. The Hampton was quiet and a little out dated but clean and comfortable. My stay was short and I was barely in the hotel but the was I see it....if your in this area of the country and in need of a hotel, you probably are not going to complain about the quality of the wallpaper or the color of the tile.

Im not sure what was up with the bed but it was AMAZING!! I honestly have not come across one that comfortable yet...maybe it was from the 80,s like the rest of the decor so it had plenty of wear???

Outback to the right, target to the left, walmart across the street, and plenty of other resturant within 1-2 miles max. My stay was good enough I will be staying there again in January for 3 weeks.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somtinfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    71
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
56
49
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I stay at a lot of Hampton Inns, but this hotel is worn out and needs a complete renovation. The bathroom is very dated (almost 1980's looking), the TV is old and everything was red, the carpet is old and green. The breakfast bar in subpar compared to other Hampton Inn's in the chain. The gym is minimal at best.

Would I stay there again NO. For the same price I could have stayed at the Drury Inn next door and gotten free evening drinks, hot snacks and a nicer room.

I can say the staff at the Hampton is very friendly, but that does cover for a hotel that needs a complete renovation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robjackson_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

This is an older Hampton Inn, but it's surprisingly in really good condition. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom very clean, and the breakfast was good. I wish the rooms had a refrigerator and a microwave. Many Hamptons do. Easy access to and from I-55 and Starbucks is right on the other side of the interstate overpass. Gotta have my joe!

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FlyStayEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2008

First of all let me tell you to watch out when trying to find the road to the Hampton, the series of lights near the turn off and the entrance to I-55 can be very confusing. The easiest instructions would be turn at the light at the Shell gas station and the White Castle hamburger. That being said I can truly say that this Hampton was great from check in to check out, not one thing to complain about and would give it an excellent except for the hard to find turn off to the unit. Well worth the money!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Wally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2008

While this was not the newest Hampton Inn I've stayed in, it was very nice. The staff was great! Heath, who checked me in was great!

Room was very clean and well appointed. Lotsa TV channels! Fast internet. No PPV movies.

Breakfast was good, parking was good and everything looked well kept.

There was an Outback Steakhouse across the parking lot, and many other restaurants and shopping close by.

I would definitely stay there again!

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank MarkDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
688 reviews
313 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2008

This was a very nice hotel, good value. Clean, quiet, well located. Be sure to ask for a room away from the freeway.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Grove, FL
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2007

Nice well maintained Hampton Property.
Check in went smoothly with a very congenial young lady. Our room had two double beds instead of the usual queen size beds. The room was very clean, I would say exceptionally cleaner than the normal high degree of cleanliness we have come to expect from a Hampton Inn. Wireless internet had a very good connection. (The desk clerk forgot to give us a card with the login information upon check in and we had to make another trip down to the front desk to obtain it.) They did not have any evening snacks put out, not even the usual baked cookies. There is an Outback Steakhouse right next door. Also a shopping center with a super Target on the other side. Across the road is a Sam’s Club and a Super Walmart. We were awakened several times during the night by semi trucks and their loud “jake brakes” making deliveries to these adjacent businesses.
This is not the fault of Hampton Inn or anything that they have any control over, but it was an irritant. There were a large variety of fast food available nearby. We went a little further into town and ate at a nice Ponderosa Steakhouse. Their breakfast had very fresh donuts, pastries, and fruit. Cereal was dispensed from see thru tubes instead of individual boxes the way we prefer. Noticed that they had eggs served with ham bits mixed in. No sausage or gravy for the biscuits. During our trip we noticed that all of the Hampton Inns we stayed at (4) did not offer the great breakfast that they have in the past years. If they are trying to cut back on their food expense by reducing the quality and variety of breakfast items, this may hurt Hampton Inn in the long run. This is something that Corporate needs to take a serious look at. A clean, comfortable room and a great hot breakfast are what we have come to expect in our choice of lodging. The front entrance doors made it difficult to move baggage as they were not automatic.

  • Liked — Room cleanliness
  • Disliked — The quality of breakfast and loud delivery trucks
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.2 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#2 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
#3 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#7 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West

Property: Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
Address: 103 Cape West Pkwy, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-8418 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West is located off Interstate 55, four miles west of downtown Cape Girardeau, Missouri. Guests can enjoy a free continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing