We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Girardeau, United States
1 review
“Clean and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is up to date with a friendly staff. The only drawback was the double beds instead of queens. The continental breakfast was pretty standard, but the staff made sure the tables were clean and ready for the next round of guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    69
    37
    9
    5
See reviews for
54
47
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days in October and found it very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and made me feel very welcome from the outset. The breakfast was limited but quite adequate for my needs. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Giradeau, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel was a very clean and very the employees were very helpful and nice.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to stay in area. I will for sure stay there again when visiting family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

In a busy location off the interstate. Courteous check in and comfortable first floor room. Close to shopping such as Target, Walmart, and movie theater. Breakfast was very well done with a nice twist of the eggs on bagel with sausage. Not as large of a breakfast as others but just fine. Large room and comfortable bed and pillows. Room rate was high compared to most of the others we have stayed at. Liked the hotel but they forget that the rest of us are dealing with a recession. Could be a little more supportive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reno60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
330 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed in room 333 with two double beds for one night while traveling on business. Check in was fast and efficient.

PRO's

• BIG work desk, great for getting work done on laptop. Unfortunately the chairs are not up to the task, as they are your standard sitting chair as opposed to ergonomic work chairs found elsewhere.

• Electronics cube with three receptacles and two USB charging ports, NICE!
• Small Micro/Fridge combo
• Very good beds, with signature Hilton duvet and excellent pillows
• 32” LG flat screen is commonplace now, but worth noting
• Clean

CON’s

• Somewhat dated décor
• Cultured marble counters

The breakfast was good, with many hot and cold choices including a waffle maker.

Overall, it’s hard to go wrong staying here. I give it an 88/100 and a 90/100 for value. I would consider staying here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This Hampton had very clean rooms and bathrooms. The staff was courteous and the breakfast is always a bonus. The location is good, right off the highway, placing the guest in a good spot to get to all the attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Winston R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Comfy business chair and decent wifi make a good place to land on business. Bed is comfortable and the breakfast is good.
Exercise room a little on the small size.
Rooms appear to have renovated recently.
Outback next door makes the evening meal easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cardio-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.2 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#2 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
#3 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#7 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West

Property: Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
Address: 103 Cape West Parkway, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West is located off Interstate 55, four miles west of downtown Cape Girardeau, Missouri. Guests can enjoy a free continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Hotels.com so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing