We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel was a very clean and very the employees were very helpful and nice.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to stay in area. I will for sure stay there again when visiting family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 220 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

In a busy location off the interstate. Courteous check in and comfortable first floor room. Close to shopping such as Target, Walmart, and movie theater. Breakfast was very well done with a nice twist of the eggs on bagel with sausage. Not as large of a breakfast as others but just fine. Large room and comfortable bed and pillows. Room rate was high compared to most of the others we have stayed at. Liked the hotel but they forget that the rest of us are dealing with a recession. Could be a little more supportive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reno60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed in room 333 with two double beds for one night while traveling on business. Check in was fast and efficient.

PRO's

• BIG work desk, great for getting work done on laptop. Unfortunately the chairs are not up to the task, as they are your standard sitting chair as opposed to ergonomic work chairs found elsewhere.

• Electronics cube with three receptacles and two USB charging ports, NICE!
• Small Micro/Fridge combo
• Very good beds, with signature Hilton duvet and excellent pillows
• 32” LG flat screen is commonplace now, but worth noting
• Clean

CON’s

• Somewhat dated décor
• Cultured marble counters

The breakfast was good, with many hot and cold choices including a waffle maker.

Overall, it’s hard to go wrong staying here. I give it an 88/100 and a 90/100 for value. I would consider staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This Hampton had very clean rooms and bathrooms. The staff was courteous and the breakfast is always a bonus. The location is good, right off the highway, placing the guest in a good spot to get to all the attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Winston R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Comfy business chair and decent wifi make a good place to land on business. Bed is comfortable and the breakfast is good.
Exercise room a little on the small size.
Rooms appear to have renovated recently.
Outback next door makes the evening meal easy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardio-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I always stay here when we visit our son at school at Cape Giraudeau. The hotel is very comfortable and we fell very much at home. The complimentary breakfast in the morning has all that you could expect for a complimentary breakfast. We will stay here the next time we come to Cape and will look for Hampton Inn's on other out of town trips.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CarolWildwood_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have had nothing but enjoyable stays with this Hampton Inn. The few times we had to stay have been stressful times in our lives. The staff is very helpful & punctual with any needed. If we had any questions they would answer them the best way they could. Thanks again for taking so good of care of us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.2 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#4 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cape Girardeau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#8 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West

Address: 103 Cape West Pkwy, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-8418 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range: $83 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West is located off Interstate 55, four miles west of downtown Cape Girardeau, Missouri. Guests can enjoy a free continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing