We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Searcy, United States
1 review
“Enjoyable Stays”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have had nothing but enjoyable stays with this Hampton Inn. The few times we had to stay have been stressful times in our lives. The staff is very helpful & punctual with any needed. If we had any questions they would answer them the best way they could. Thanks again for taking so good of care of us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    72
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
56
50
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louie
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton Inn location is great right off 55 & close to everything. I talked on the phone to Sandy who was very helpful & gave me a great rate as most of the prices at all the hotels were up this weekend. The breakfast was typical but not bad & enough choices. Good coffee in lobby all day! The bed was very comfy & that is my number 1 must have. The king room was okay. The bathroom doesn't have much counter space & is small but the shower head was good. It was clean & nice. I would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wegolfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very Clean. Everything you would want in a hotel. The staff was very courteous and friendly. Had a great nights sleep. Bed was very comfy. Will stay with these folks again. Traveling with my 89 year old mother who required a handicap accessible room and the staff made sure we had the room closest to the lobby and also managed to give my aunt the adjoining room. Made for a great stay so my mother and her sister could make the most of their time together.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Chrles, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hampton Inn always class act! Offered bottle of cold water on check in. Rooms clean, comfortable beds and great flat screen TV! Bathroom clean, lots of hot water. Plenty of ice for the ice buckets. Good selection of healthy fruits and yogurt for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Target, 24hr. Wal Mart, Gas, Interstate, 4-5 restaurants within walking distance. Red Lobster, Mexican restaurant, Olive Garden, Steak House. Had a flat and tire store right down the street. How much handier does one need?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Ok, I really love Hampton and am a Hilton loyalist. In fact, I find myself in Hilton hotels a week out of every month. I general don't write a review unless something (good, bad or indifferent) strikes me as extraordinary. What's extrodanary about this hotel you may ask?

Its stuck in 1993, now, to be certain that's not to indicate its run down or unkept in any way. In fact, after walking through the out of date lobby and down 90's deco memory lane in the hall approaching my room, I was pleasantly surprised to find my room and bathroom very clean and well kept. Even the antique thermostat functioned flawlessly.

Check in was a breeze, the staff running breakfast was the normal smiling friendly wake up needed before a long drive.

But put in a note to the hotel owners and to Hilton corporate... this "flag" hangs low on the pole. Its over due to be hoisted up a few cranks. (as of Aug. 2013)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonandstacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Recently visited Cape Girardeau and stayed here. It is close to shopping, movies and plenty of restaurants. The hotel was clean with a good breakfast offering. Even though it was close to the interstate, there was little noise. The only downfall was the lack of a pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brancoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.2 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#3 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cape Girardeau
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#7 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West

Property: Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
Address: 103 Cape West Pkwy, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-8418 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West is located off Interstate 55, four miles west of downtown Cape Girardeau, Missouri. Guests can enjoy a free continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing