We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice,clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
alexandria,va
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice,clean hotel”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This Hampton Inn is well managed,clean and very convenient. The property is located right off Interstate 55. It's close to many big box stores and restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was nice with many food options. The hotel is also "pet friendly" which is a plus for those traveling with animals. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmg1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    72
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
56
50
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We frequently stay at Hampton Inns because they are consistently good hotels. This Hampton was no exception. The staff was exceptionally friendly. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast selection was good. Excellent location right off I-55 and near several restaurants. I would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Gamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Not too bad of a place. It costs alot for Standard Rate but got a discount on AAA. I liked the free water. (Especially the very long car ride from Minneapolis.) Too bad there was no pool. But, we checked-in at 10 at night. I recommend this place to people that are staying overnight. Courteous staff, cozy rooms, and helpful accommodations.

Room Tip: Try to use AAA as much as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchellthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The Hampton Inn in Cape Girardeau was a pleasant surprise. Heath at the front desk was busy, but he was professional as to acknowledge all of us in line. His friendly demeanor and helpful nature was very refreshing. I had to check out early (630am) and I needed another copy of my receipt, the GM Patti was already in , and assisting at the desk. The breakfast attendant was on top of everything! This is a well managed hotel and a definite place to stay when traveling in SE Missouri.

Room Tip: This is also a very convenient and great choice for travelers with pets. Shopping is also within wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keijan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Arrived around 9:00 PM to what appeared to be an understaffed hotel. We found it interesting that the desk clerk had to unlock the front door before a guest could enter the building. After checking in, we tried to enter the front door again using our key card but it would not open the door. The desk clerk was not at the front desk, so we had to wait outside for approximately five minutes until she returned. She told us that there was a problem with the front door lock, but that the key cards would open all of the other building doors.

She did have a line up of guests waiting to resolve issues. One guest left her key in the room, so the clerk walked her to the room, leaving two other guests waiting at the desk for her return.

The room was clean. The Hampton Inn appears not to have been recently renovated, but there were no complaints other than the slow elevator.

The location was just off the highway so every type of big box store and fast food restaurant was close by. In fact, the Target is located right next door.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank slug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I was greeted by a cheerful desk clerk who checked me in and offered me a complimentary cold bottle of water. My room (at about 2 pm) was ready as requested--a king near the elevator not on the gound floor. I was on the 2nd floor was clean and fresh (Elevator is in middle of building and there's convenient doors on each side accessing the parking lot). I noted at check-in that we were walking distance to the Outback was adjacent. The desk clerk provided me a menu and noted that room service was available. I ended up dining elsewhere, but it was nice it was close and that room service was available. The breakfast in the morning had a tasty pre-made "western omelet" choice (rather than the egg disk often seen at Hamptons) and it was a nice change of pace. Breakfast was presented nicely.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubfan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Un less up are just a points freek and you want your hitlon points do not stay at this hotel. I am a diamod member and had planned on staying in this hotel for the next 20 weeks but because of the status of this hotel I have moved myself and my staff out. I Reserved 5 rooms for work and planned on using the hotel for company business and for my staff to stay. After seeing the location this hotel is very old and not well taken care of. The managing company is the "Drury Inn" a competator of hilton properties and they have made sure they place the minimun in this hotel. They price the hotel higher on then the Druy suites next door whcih include breakfast and dinner. 2 of the rooms my crew was staying in were ant infested, and when one of my crew came back the following week he got the same room and they still did not kill off the ants. The staff is very nice, but if the older lady is running the breakfast it will be late. I guess others have complained because, I noticed after moving out they have hired another person to do breakfast. If you are not going to stay at the Drury next door the Holiday inn across the highway especially if you are just passing through for the day. Also, the double rooms are single beds not 2 queens.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Itravelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.3 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#2 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
0.1 mi away
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
#3 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#7 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West

Property: Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
Address: 103 Cape West Pkwy, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-8418 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West is located off Interstate 55, four miles west of downtown Cape Girardeau, Missouri. Guests can enjoy a free continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing