We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was superb!”
Review of El Acapulco

El Acapulco
Ranked #35 of 169 Restaurants in Cape Girardeau
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Reviewed July 8, 2018

It had been awhile since we had stopped in for a meal at this restaurant. I ordered the chicken and beef fajitas. My husband chose the Tex-Mex tamales. The warm chips and delicious salsa were served as soon as we had been seated. Our food wasn't a long wait, maybe ten minutes tops. Everything was sooo good! Glad this is now a smoke free dining experience. It has been smoke-free, since sometime in March of this year. Our waiter couldn't have been any better either...we never had to ask for a thing! Great job El Acapulco!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Butterflydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 74 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We always visit this location when visiting Cape Girardeau. This is an awesome Mexican restaurant with great service. We have always enjoyed the food and this visit was awesome.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank PappyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Service was quick, food was tasty. Nice sized portions. I’ve seen other reviews talking about them still allowing smoking there, rest assured they no longer allow smoking.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank hdbvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in needing to do some work over lunch. Service was excellent. Food was fast, fresh, and excellent value. Nice environment. Good WiFi.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank WarEglTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

The food was wonderful, our server was OK. Had to tell them twice that the restrooms were out of toilet paper and a mess before anyone did anything about it. Told them the first time we first got there and then I checked again when we left and it was still the same.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank JaniceM271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Acapulco also viewed

 

Been to El Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing