We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected dinner”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Going to Olive Garden for dinner was my daughter’s idea. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and service. Our waiter was excellent. Attentive without hovering. Great suggestions for meal selection. We enjoyed the potatoe/sausage soup and our Lasagna Dip appetizer. I ordered the Chicken Marsala and it was delicious. The chicken was moist and flavorful. The mashed potatoes had the right amount of garlic. My daughter enjoyed her cheese ravioli. We will return

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank kopmansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 160 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018

We just finished a wonderful dinner - five in our party. Everyone had a different dish, and they were all delicious and filling. The salad was amazing, as always, and our server went out of his way to be sure everything was exactly right for us. Love their breadsticks too !! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

We had a wonderful lunch at this Olive Garden. Our waitress, Sonja was very attentive and had a super sweet personality. She just made our visit that much more welcoming! Our food was hot and truly delicious. (They gave us nice sized portions of everything). The everlasting house salad, and warm bread sticks were just awesome, too! We topped the meal off with dessert and coffee. What a treat on a blustery fall day! Check them out and ask for Sonja...she is a superb waitress! If you enjoy dining here please vote below. Thanks and have a Happy Thanksgiving!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Butterflydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Like any Olive Garden, pre-made food microwaved. Only two local beers available at the bar. Breadsticks and salad are dismal. No one wants iceberg lettuce, give us kale, spinach, collard greens, quinoa etc.
Service was nice and it is dirt cheap to eat here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank grantiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

The dishes we had were good and filled us up. Can't go wrong with the never ending salad. Our server was helpful with getting our discount applied on the table monitors. I like the pay at the table monitors so we don't have to wait on our server returning with our card.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank goodmealhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing