We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful house & Wonderful hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Girardeau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bellevue Bed and Breakfast
Fort Lupton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house & Wonderful hosts”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We were lucky enough to be able to stay here for 3 days and I can't remember ever staying in a place that was more comfortable. The house itself is beautifully restored and maintained. The rooms are ample for a house of this age and very nicely appointed. The hosts, Bryan and Linda, are two of the nicest people I could ever want to meet and Linda is one of the BEST cooks I have ever had the good fortune to encounter. We were staying with family and simply had a wonderful time. I am already looking forward to our trip back there next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bd80621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
54
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

When you walk in the house, you think you have just entered a beautiful private mansion. Decorations are very fitting the historic house. The guest room we stayed in was large and well decorated. The hosts, Brian and Linda, were very gracious and accommodating. The breakfast was the highlight of the stay. It was almost to beautiful to eat!! But then it was too delicious to pass up!! Great stay. Would recommend to anyone interested in a great night and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nebraskan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We arrived at the bed and breakfast for our honeymoon. Brian and Linda were beyond nice and accommodating. The rooms were big but cozy and the bed HAD to be the most comfortable bed we've every slept in! The bathrooms were stocked with bath salts and towels to compliment the old-fashioned toilet and tub. A television and DVD collection came with our room along with complimentary, homemade cupcakes, wine bottles, and a full fridge. The breakfast was absolutely amazing. Linda made everything from scratch for all THREE courses! Our first course was a blueberry muffin, then a strawberry parfait and finally a quiche with a kind of potato casserole with bread crumbs. Breakfast and coffee was served on the most beautiful china and brought to us one course at a time. It was so quite in the neighborhood we felt perfectly at home. This was an perfect honeymoon and we are already planning a return for our anniversary.

Room Tip: We loved the "Cove" room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen0991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at the Bellevue Bed & Breakfast. We stayed in the "Cove" room and were beyond pleased with our room. It was clean, cozy, and perfectly comfortable. The innkeepers, Brian and Linda, were very hospitable and friendly. Linda prepares delicious three course breakfasts and Brian makes fantastic coffee and serves Linda's courses like a professional - providing all the intricate details of what we were about to enjoy! If you are considering a stay in Cape Girardeau, MO, I would highly recommend the Bellevue Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

As total newbies to the bed-and-breakfast experience, we were well beyond pleased with our weekend at Bellevue Bed and Breakfast. Not only did we enjoy the ambiance of Cape Girardeau and the riverfront downtown area, but also we found ourselves staying in a lovely historic home that surpassed all our expectations, as did Bellevue owners Brian and Linda themselves.

The anticipation of gourmet fare was a big factor in our decision to stay at the Bellevue initially, and we were not disappointed. Brian and Linda were very accommodating for special food considerations -- plus, they helped us make our anniversary even more special by working with us on “surprises” for each other on both nights of our stay. Their thoughtfulness, plus the five-star culinary delight that Brian and Linda humbly refer to as “breakfast,” was a big part of our wonderful weekend. Of course, our room was also lovely – the pictures on the Web site hardly do the Highland Room justice – and very comfortable, from the pillow-top bed to the big-enough-for-two whirlpool tub. We were quite sad to leave it in order to go back home!

However, even with all this to recommend it, the little touches at the Bellevue were part of what made our weekend a perfect getaway. It was lovely to enjoy the homemade cupcakes in our room, the ability to come and go as we pleased, and to spend time relaxing and talking with the proprietors and fellow guests on the front porch. Brian and Linda are delightful people and truly understand the business of making their guests both welcome to linger and free to explore during their stay in Cape Girardeau. The Bellevue is highly recommended, in all aspects; the only danger is that you might be ruined for staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My wife and I found everything we needed for a relaxing get a way at the Bellevue! Our room was cozy and comfortable. All the details needed to set your stay apart from a regular hotel stay were found in this room... wonderful sheets, soft towels, movies in the room, complementary cold drinks and homemade cupcakes in the afternoons. Our room had a jacuzzi bathtub, but the shower head in the bathroom spoiled us even more than the jacuzz! By far, the highlight of staying here is the breakfast. It is presented well and tastes even better than it looks!
Since our goal was to get some much needed rest before the birth our second child, we did not explore the city as much as most travelers. However, the innkeepers were able to make great suggestions for places to eat in the quaint and surprisingly vibrant downtown of Cape Girardeau and provided information and directions to some nearby attractions the city has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W00dyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed a Friday and Saturday night and couldn't have been more pleased. The proprietors are very friendly and welcoming. The house is beautifully renovated and decorated and has very nice common areas and front porch. We stayed in the large suite on the first floor and it was wonderful. Huge, comfy bed, and large bathroom with shower and jacuzzi tub. The breakfasts that were cooked we delicious, with locally-sourced food. We had such good breakfasts, we didn't need lunch either day. The property is located walking distance to the historic downtown area with stores, restaurants and bars just minutes away. Once you check in, you can leave your car behind and just walk. We absolutely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurocarpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
3.2 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#2 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#7 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
3.3 mi away
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
#3 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bellevue Bed and Breakfast
Address: 312 Bellevue St, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-7233
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing