We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
226
74
11
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
74
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here coffee table jetted tub pancake machine clean pool pool toys front desk staff cookies and milk great hotel adjoining rooms king bed nice size off the highway within walking distance breakfast items dining area room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 317 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We needed to stay in a hotel while we were in town for a wedding. We had our 9 month old daughter with us, so we were looking for a clean, updated, family friendly hotel. This Holiday Inn Express was exactly that.

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, updated and very spacious. We felt comfortable allowing our daughter to sit and play on the floor. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning as it had a good variety and was kept fresh and clean. We even took a short dip in the pool, which was nice.

We thought it was a good sign the hotel was busy and all the other guests were friendly and considerate.

We enjoyed every part of our stay and would return here. For the area, the rates seemed a little steep, but it was worth it to us to pay a little more for a piece of mind.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank battles01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thanks so much for your great comments on our hotel and team. We are glad you found our hotel, clean, spacious and comfortable. Especially for your 9 month old daughter. WE hope you get a chance to come visit us again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We retired and have time now so we drive to New Orleans instead of fly. We stop in Mississippi going down and coming home we stop in cape girardeau, mo.
This holiday inn express is lovely. It is clean, new, great location, many restaurants close by.
We enjoyed our stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thanks for your great comments about our hotel. We are so glad you chose our hotel as your stopping place on your trip to New Orleans. We look forward to your return stays with us. Happy Retirement!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great room booked with points. Close to interstate with multiple restaurants nearby. The suite had 2 beds, a couch with table, and a kitchenette. The bathroom was clean and had a large counter area. The location was easily accessible and had adequate parking.

Room Tip: Be sure to book in advance. This is a busy location.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thanks so much for your comments on our hotel. We are glad you found it conveniently located next to restaurants and shops. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your return stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I had a business trip to Cape Girardeau and sought out lodging close to my business location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Everyone, from front desk, to food service, to housekeeping, asked if they could help and asked me to come again. I was very impressed.

Room Tip: I could hear a guest in an adjacent room snoring during the night. That is my only complaint
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thanks so much for choosing our hotel during your business trip. We love to hear that guests are impressed with our hotel and staff. We will make sure to pass this on and let them know how much they are appreciated. We hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past 5 years for business. Great hotel. The staff are always inviting. The rooms are always clean and well appointed. It is my go to hotel when I am in town for business. Close restaurants and prime location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoutgrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thanks so much for choosing our hotel for your stays. We love hearing great comments like yours and we are so glad you enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to seeing again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews