We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed one night (March 4, 2014}) to rest from icy conditions on I55. We enjoyed this respite and, as expected, found everything very comfortable including the swimming pool and tasty breakfast. Of special note was the friendliness of the staff including desk clerks and custodial workers. The big treat was visiting with Grandma Mary at the Tuesday Cookies and Milk special event. Mary bakes delicious cookies and provides unmatched friendliness while serving. We regret that we did not get the name of the equally friendly woman who served the breakfast on Wednesday morning. This motel is well managed. Bob and Jane

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thanks so much for your great comments about our hotel and team, especially Grandma Mary, we think she is pretty special too, along with the rest of our team. Thanks for choosing our hotel during your travels. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 287 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express while visiting Cape Girardeau with friends. The room was spacious and very clean. The public rooms were well appointed and the staff was wonderful. This hotel is an excellent reflection on it's management. Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adagio_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thanks so much for your great comments about our staff and hotel. We are so glad you chose our hotel to stay at and that you found us a great place to stay! Thanks for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

In town for one night to attend a funeral; picked the right hotel! Check-in was fast, efficient and friendly! Room was clean and cozy! Good breakfast and easy departure! Excellent $$ value! Thank you Holiday Inn Express!

Room Tip: Non-smoking king suite extremely comfortable and great $$ value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thanks so much for your great comments about our hotel. We are glad you chose our hotel for your stay and we are happy you found it clean, cozy and our staff friendly. We are so sorry to hear about your loss and hope you can visit us next time under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here in November. Our kids are at SEMO and we were visiting them for a weekend. The room was large enough to accomodate them when they came to visit. We had a mini fridge and a microwave which was nice as we were celebrating our daughters 19th birthday and we were able to store snacks in the fridge. The pool was very nice and clean. The cookies and milk were a nice touch. The only problem was that we kept getting locked out of our room. There was a problem with the lock. We were assured we would recieve extra points for this inconvenience but it never showed up on our account nor did the points for our actual stay. Overall I would recommend this place to anyone traveling through the area. Close to a number of restaurants and stores. Breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wweebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room large enough to visit with your family. Thanks for your great comments about our hotel, pool area and cookies and milk hour. We love it when guest share when they have enjoyed these amenities. We are so sorry you had problems with you lock and we will make sure you received your points for your stay as well as your inconvenience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This Holiday Inn is conivent to everything comfortable, great staff, clean rooms. We stayed in one the suites. Very nice spacious, beds were comfortable. This motel is close to the Mall and many shopping areas. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The high floors are great if you want to be able to look out at the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERMA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks so much for your comments about our hotel and staff. We are so glad you found our hotel convenient and comfortable. It is always great to hear that guests are happy with their stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Convenient location to everything in Cape Girardeau. We went to a concert at the Isle of Capri and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff at the motel were very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The room we stayed at was a suite it was very clean and comfortable. We had plenty of room the couch was also very comfortable. We ate breakfast the next morning. The breakfast was great lots of choices. This motel is conivenient to the mall, Red Losbster, Olive Garden and many other restaurants and shopping areas.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ermakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Ermskay-thanks so much for staying with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel clean and comfortable. We love hearing great comments like yours and will pass them on to our team and recognize them for doing a great job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

If there was a better word than perfect I would use it. There was not one single thing I found fault with and I am pretty picky. The hotel was exceptionally clean, not only the room but the halls, pool, dining area, etc. and had a clean smell. The beds in our suite were very comfortable with lots of pillows. Breakfast had a large variety of items, hot and cold and was continually replenished and organized by a very helpful lady. We had several request when we made the reservations online and every request was filled. The staff was helpful and friendly and I noticed the manager circulating throughout the hotel to make sure everything was as it should be. The location is convenient to shopping and restaurants but still has lots of hotel parking. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Top floor (4th) room was exceptionally quiet and required room keycard to access that floor from ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank old_traveler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

WE can't thank you enough for your great comments and for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are so glad you found our hotel in great shape and comfortable. WE love it when guests have a great experience and tell us about it. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cape Girardeau
0.1 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#4 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cape Girardeau Conference Center
Drury Plaza Hotel Cape Girardeau...
#7 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
10 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#8 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau

Address: 3253 William St, Cape Girardeau, MO 63703-4961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range: $121 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cape Girardeau. This newly built Cape Girardeau hotel opened in June 2005. Conveniently located at Interstate 55 and William St. (exit 96). The hotel is just minutes from Southeast Missouri State University, St. Francis Hospital, Southeast Missouri Hospital, Doctors Park, Show Me Center, Procter & Gamble, Nordenia, Shawnee Park and Biokyowa. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cape Girardeau Hotel is midway between Memphis and St. Louis on I-55 within the Park West Hospitality Center Complex. Surrounded by a wide selection of eating establishments, this new hotel features 102 one room suites, a grand lobby area, free high speed Internet service and two meeting rooms. Hotel amenities include an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, game room, refrigerator & microwave in every room. We are proud to be a 100% smoke free facility. When selecting a Cape Girardeau hotel, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Holiday Inn Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing