We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
229
75
11
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
75
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here coffee table jetted tub pancake machine clean pool breakfast room front desk staff cookies and milk pool toys great hotel small kitchenette adjoining rooms in town king bed breakfast staff off the highway within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 321 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express while visiting Cape Girardeau with friends. The room was spacious and very clean. The public rooms were well appointed and the staff was wonderful. This hotel is an excellent reflection on it's management. Would recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adagio_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thanks so much for your great comments about our staff and hotel. We are so glad you chose our hotel to stay at and that you found us a great place to stay! Thanks for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

In town for one night to attend a funeral; picked the right hotel! Check-in was fast, efficient and friendly! Room was clean and cozy! Good breakfast and easy departure! Excellent $$ value! Thank you Holiday Inn Express!

Room tip: Non-smoking king suite extremely comfortable and great $$ value!
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thanks so much for your great comments about our hotel. We are glad you chose our hotel for your stay and we are happy you found it clean, cozy and our staff friendly. We are so sorry to hear about your loss and hope you can visit us next time under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here in November. Our kids are at SEMO and we were visiting them for a weekend. The room was large enough to accomodate them when they came to visit. We had a mini fridge and a microwave which was nice as we were celebrating our daughters 19th birthday and we were able to store snacks in the fridge. The pool was very nice and clean. The cookies and milk were a nice touch. The only problem was that we kept getting locked out of our room. There was a problem with the lock. We were assured we would recieve extra points for this inconvenience but it never showed up on our account nor did the points for our actual stay. Overall I would recommend this place to anyone traveling through the area. Close to a number of restaurants and stores. Breakfast was wonderful.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wweebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room large enough to visit with your family. Thanks for your great comments about our hotel, pool area and cookies and milk hour. We love it when guest share when they have enjoyed these amenities. We are so sorry you had problems with you lock and we will make sure you received your points for your stay as well as your inconvenience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This Holiday Inn is conivent to everything comfortable, great staff, clean rooms. We stayed in one the suites. Very nice spacious, beds were comfortable. This motel is close to the Mall and many shopping areas. We will stay here again.

Room tip: The high floors are great if you want to be able to look out at the surrounding area.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERMA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks so much for your comments about our hotel and staff. We are so glad you found our hotel convenient and comfortable. It is always great to hear that guests are happy with their stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Convenient location to everything in Cape Girardeau. We went to a concert at the Isle of Capri and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff at the motel were very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The room we stayed at was a suite it was very clean and comfortable. We had plenty of room the couch was also very comfortable. We ate breakfast the next morning. The breakfast was great lots of choices. This motel is conivenient to the mall, Red Losbster, Olive Garden and many other restaurants and shopping areas.

Room tip: Higher rooms have a better view of the area.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ermakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Ermskay-thanks so much for staying with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel clean and comfortable. We love hearing great comments like yours and will pass them on to our team and recognize them for doing a great job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews