We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
222
74
11
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
74
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecoffee tablejetted tubpancake machineclean poolpool toysfront desk staffcookies and milkgreat hoteladjoining roomsking bednice sizeoff the highwaywithin walking distancebreakfast itemsdining arearoom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 313 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This Holiday Inn is conivent to everything comfortable, great staff, clean rooms. We stayed in one the suites. Very nice spacious, beds were comfortable. This motel is close to the Mall and many shopping areas. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The high floors are great if you want to be able to look out at the surrounding area.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERMA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks so much for your comments about our hotel and staff. We are so glad you found our hotel convenient and comfortable. It is always great to hear that guests are happy with their stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Convenient location to everything in Cape Girardeau. We went to a concert at the Isle of Capri and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff at the motel were very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The room we stayed at was a suite it was very clean and comfortable. We had plenty of room the couch was also very comfortable. We ate breakfast the next morning. The breakfast was great lots of choices. This motel is conivenient to the mall, Red Losbster, Olive Garden and many other restaurants and shopping areas.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view of the area.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ermakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Ermskay-thanks so much for staying with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel clean and comfortable. We love hearing great comments like yours and will pass them on to our team and recognize them for doing a great job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

If there was a better word than perfect I would use it. There was not one single thing I found fault with and I am pretty picky. The hotel was exceptionally clean, not only the room but the halls, pool, dining area, etc. and had a clean smell. The beds in our suite were very comfortable with lots of pillows. Breakfast had a large variety of items, hot and cold and was continually replenished and organized by a very helpful lady. We had several request when we made the reservations online and every request was filled. The staff was helpful and friendly and I noticed the manager circulating throughout the hotel to make sure everything was as it should be. The location is convenient to shopping and restaurants but still has lots of hotel parking. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Top floor (4th) room was exceptionally quiet and required room keycard to access that floor from elevator or stairwell.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank old_traveler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

WE can't thank you enough for your great comments and for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are so glad you found our hotel in great shape and comfortable. WE love it when guests have a great experience and tell us about it. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very nice, clean and friendly hotel. All the staff speaks to you if seen in the hallways. Bed sleeps very well, not too soft not too hard. Plenty of pillows. Free wifi and computers on the lobby that allow printing. The work out from could use some newer equipment or service on the existing equipment. I worked out on the Elliptical and it made a noise and was not not a smooth ride. But I got and extra good workout cause I had to work harder just to keep it going! I stayed 3 nights and the room was great. Big and spacious with microwave, fridge and coffee. The breakfast was really good. Hot eggs and meat, biscuits, pancakes, fruit, cereal, milk, coffee, juice. Its close to shopping and sites. I'd stay there again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bizmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us and for your comments about our hotel and staff. We love to hear comments like yours, so that we can pass them on to the team and let them know what a great job they are doing. Thanks for letting us know about the fitness center equipment, we will certainly look into this and address this problem. We hope to see again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time I stayed here while my mother had surgery down the street at St Francis hospital...this hotel is so clean, well maintained,lovely staff and cookies and milk before bed...it's a charming touch and much appreciated...I'm grew up in this area, and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel, only because smaller towns don't always have such nice accommodations..it's not the cheapest hotel, but I gladly paid the extra, and will do so in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments about our hotel and team. We are so glad you chose our hotel and look forward to your return stays with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the milk and cookie hour. It is our favorite as well. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews