We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
222
74
11
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
74
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecoffee tablejetted tubpancake machineclean poolpool toysfront desk staffcookies and milkgreat hoteladjoining roomsking bednice sizeoff the highwaywithin walking distancebreakfast itemsdining arearoom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 313 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was a impromptu getaway for our anniversary. The hotel itself is in a location nestled by restaurants, malls, and other shopping centers and was a convenience to our needs. The room was very spacious and clean. We were impressed the most by the friendliness and sincerity of the receptionist Abby. While we were out for dinner that evening, both her and Clayton slipped a Happy Anniversary card underneath the door. It was the first thing we noticed when returning to our room. This very impression is the reason why we will return for another stay. The Davids' says Thank You again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mama D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thanks so much for choosing our hotel for your Anniversary! We loved reading your comments about our hotel and staff and can't wait to share them with the team. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return stays with us. Happy Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

HIE Cape Girardeau will likely become a regular travel stop for us when we head west. It's easy to locate, and there are many dining options within walking distance. We were warmly welcomed by Clayton. Our very clean king suite was super - couch, easy chair, small kitchen, and a wonderful king bed. As Goldilocks would say,"Not too hard, not too soft, just right." Cookies and milk were available for an evening snack. Breakfast was fine with the usual hot and cold entrees, pastries, juice, coffee, and tea. HIE Cape Girardeau works for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weasel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel and team. We are glad you stopped by and chose our hotel. We will pass your comments on to our team and especially to Clayton. We will recognize him for doing such a great job! Thanks again and we hope to see again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms. I had a two double bed room - and it also had a couch and chair included. The room that I had had a fridge and a microwave as well.

Very nice breakfast area off the main lobby.

Would return.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Michael W-thanks so much for your comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here recently for a wedding. Rooms decent but contracted a severe skin condition from being in the hot tub. Soon after returning home I went to a dermatologist with sores over most of my body. Two biopsies and a skin culture verified a bacterial infection consistent with poorly maintained chemicals in a hot tub.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reesie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Reesie42- thank you for staying with us and sharing your concerns about any potential issues. In addition to working with you directly we are currently reviewing our chemical testing procedures, process for adding chemicals and handling high volume periods to insure a positive spa experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you back in Cape Girardeau in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

After being on the road all day what a pleasure to be welcomed by the host at the Holiday Inn Express. We were told a "managers welcoming party" was going on at the Comfort Suites next door and we were welcome to join in. After registering we enjoyed a couple of free beers and snacks at the Comfort Suites and then took our bags to the room. Which was big, clean and very comfortable. We were in walking distance to several restaurants. A comfortable evening, a good warm breakfast, also complimentary, and we were on our way. Thank you to everyone at the Holiday Inn and Express in Cape Girardeau. I hope to pass through again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patlansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thanks so much for choosing our Holiday Inn Express in Cape for your stay. We love that you enjoyed our hotel and team. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews