We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
222
74
11
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
74
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecoffee tablejetted tubpancake machineclean poolpool toysfront desk staffcookies and milkgreat hoteladjoining roomsin townking bednice sizeoff the highwaywithin walking distanceup to datebreakfast items
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 314 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Been here several times on multiple road trips. It's a nice stay. HI Expresses are pretty consistent, as are the other brands in the family. Cannot say anything bad about this particular property as I have had great stays the 3 or 4 times I've been there. Good location, great staff, nice place to stay if you need a place to rest after a day travelling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments and for choosing our hotel for your stays. We look forward to your return stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here to be near family in the hospital. I was traveling alone and stayed on the top floor which requires a room key for access. The room was spotless, the staff super nice, and I felt very safe. The mattress was lumpy and could be replaced.

Room Tip: If traveling alone ask for the top floor with the security of key card to get off of elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlgaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments and for staying with us. We are glad you found our fourth floor safe and secure. Also, thanks for letting us know about the mattress. We hope to see again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we stayed on this property. The simplest, easiest place to make reservations, to check in and check out of in the area. We did stay at the Hampton Inn across the highway and it was nice, too. But the Holiday Inn has such a welcoming staff. They make you feel like they waited up just for your arrival. Room ready and waiting, A/C temperature set and amenities set out. Warm cookies and cold milk were waiting. They actually asked if they could set some aside until we returned from dinner out.

Restaurants in the area are varied and within walking distance. We were here for a reunion, and stayed two nights. Home away from home, for us...

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Carrcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thanks so much for your great comments. We love to hear comments like yours about our hotel and especially about our team. We will certainly pass them on and thank them for doing such a great job! Thanks for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your return stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We just stayed here and what a nice place; next time I'm down here this is where I'll stay. The rooms are spacious and very clean. It's just off the highway and has lots of restaurants that are within walking distance. The evening we arrived they had milk and cookies. The cookies were great! The staff was friendly and could answer all our questions. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good and there was a lot to select from. They had great cinnamon rolls and scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cammy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thanks so much for your great comments about our hotel and staff. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel, beds, breakfast and milk and cookies. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while moving my son into his apartment. Would come back to hotel exhausted, always a BIG greeting from the front desk. Had mentioned my son had passed the bar that day and when I came back to my room later that day there were TWO notes from front desk employees congratulating us for his success. Stayed on the 4th floor that is card access only. Not sure why as there isn't anything on that floor--like in other hotels with card access there is a concierge suite with food/drinks. Maybe planned for the future. Room was perfect. Bathroom large and clean, shower and sink up to date. Black out curtains really help. Wireless EASY. Good channels on tv. Breakfast area had a lot to offer food wise. Cereal, bagels, fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage-- didnt eat there but checked it out. A lot of tables and couch and room for a crowd. I didnt use room service during my stay.

Room Tip: 4th floor was nice area. I would stay on that floor again.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaretmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Wow thanks so much for your great comments. We love hearing about how our staff went the extra mile for our guests. Thanks for choosing our hotel to stay and we hope you get a chance to visit us again! Thanks for your comments about our fourth floor. We utilize this floor for special groups, IHG Rewards guests and anyone with special requests. Congrats on your Son passing the bar. Thanks again for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews