We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Holiday Inns Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonds, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of the Best Holiday Inns Express”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nice hotel, clean and hospitable. Usually Holiday Inns are too noisy but this one was the exception. It was the first time we've been offered a floor reserved for frequent travel club members. I like that concept. Only improvement I could suggest for our room is to supply a new mattress as it had seen better days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWtraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments and for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    61
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
95
70
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for a family reunion. The hotel was amazing and the staff, from management to maintenance went out of it's way to make sure that all our were meet. Thanks again Holiday Inn Express, Cape Girardeau.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments about our hotel and team. Also thanks for choosing our hotel for your reunion. We always enjoy meeting families, especially during reunions. We hope you get a chance to come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Mn
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here on the way back home from AL. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the place! VERY CLEAN! Great location off the interstate. Close to Cracker Barrel and many other eating places. Arcade off of the clean pool. Cookies and milk in the evening. Breakfast was good - nothing great. Pancakes you pushed a button and waited a while for them to come out. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibm600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for your great comments about our hotel. Our staff does a great job of keeping our hotel looking nice and clean and we love it when we hear comments like yours. We will share them with the team and hope you get a chance to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stopped here on a trip, for some shut eye and a shower. Clean and friendly. Quick nice breakfast. Good off and on interstate location. Very helpful with directions and travels, willing to help and suggest. Near many places for fuel, food and needed items.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRICKYDIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for your comments and for choosing our hotel during your travels. Hope your trip was the best. We look forward to seeing you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here last august on our way to Florida and stayed again this year because of the staff and the way this hotel is run, you are greeted warmly and in a friendly professional manner the hotel is very clean and welcoming the beds are very comfortable and the rooms large accommodating and very clean, breakfast is very filling and seems to be fresh no matter what and any problems are taken care of very efficiently, no complaints about your service or friendliness to weary travelers from us just two thumbs up and we will use your hotel anytime we pass through keep up the good work and I wish all hotels operated like yours does. Thanks for a great stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenBOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Wow, thanks for the great compliments on our hotel and team. We love sharing comments like yours with our team. We thank you for choosing our hotel during your travels and hope you get a chance to stop by and see us again some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nicest hotel in Cape. Clean rooms, clean pool, and nice staff. The breakfast is fine, but the staff really go the extra mile and the housekeeping staff never stops. They are dusting and cleaning all parts of the hotel after the rooms are done. Very nice and close to restaurants and the highway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molassesoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thanks so much for your great comments about our hotel and especially our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your comments to our team. We look forward to your return stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

An amazing stay, at a moments notice! The Staff is IN love with what they do, making our stay awesome! I wish we could move the hotel and all the staff to the beach! My wife read the reviews online and didn't think they would live up to their word, but they did not disappoint! Susan at the front desk was SO nice, I wanted to adopt her as my grandmother!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments about our hotel and staff. We love hearing comments like yours and love passing them on to our team. We will recognize Susan for doing such a great job! We wish you could move us to the beach too! :-) Hope you get a chance to come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Girardeau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cape Girardeau I-55 East
0.1 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#2 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
399 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
Candlewood Suites Cape Girardeau
#7 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
Drury Suites Cape Girardeau
#3 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Address: 3253 William St, Cape Girardeau, MO 63703-4961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#3 Business Hotel in Cape Girardeau
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Girardeau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cape Girardeau. This newly built Cape Girardeau hotel opened in June 2005. Conveniently located at Interstate 55 and William St. (exit 96). The hotel is just minutes from Southeast Missouri State University, St. Francis Hospital, Southeast Missouri Hospital, Doctors Park, Show Me Center, Procter & Gamble, Nordenia, Shawnee Park and Biokyowa. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cape Girardeau Hotel is midway between Memphis and St. Louis on I-55 within the Park West Hospitality Center Complex. Surrounded by a wide selection of eating establishments, this new hotel features 102 one room suites, a grand lobby area, free high speed Internet service and two meeting rooms. Hotel amenities include an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, game room, refrigerator & microwave in every room. We are proud to be a 100% smoke free facility. When selecting a Cape Girardeau hotel, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau Hotel Cape Girardeau
Holiday Inn Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing