We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my home state hotel visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cape Girardeau
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ruthanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 397 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Was least expensive in area. Damaged furniture. Building in poor shape. Fairly clean place though. Breakfast was fair. Cleaning personnel took my water bottles from fridge. Quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed overnight on the second floor. It was quiet and clean. Check in was easy. We did not eat breakfast. I would recommend it for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank dr_bob62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Room looked horrible. Walls needed paint, Jacuzzi tub needed new fixtures as the chrome was worn off of them and half of the caulking was missing. Furniture was abused. Shower didn't work in the morning. The truck parked next to our car was broken into during the night. The bed was the only positive about the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 420jeffreym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Have stayed there before and the last 2 times the day desk help was in a daze. They need more training!!!!!!!
The night desk help was thumbs up great they need more help like her.
Rudy&Bev

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Girardeau
2.4 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#4 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
417 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Jackson/Cape Girardeau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cape Girardeau
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Address: 2011 N Kingshighway St, I-55 exit #99, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-2127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Price Range: $55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cape Girardeau 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Super 8
Cape Girardeau Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing