We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Person checking me in friendly and knowledgeable. Day...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cape Girardeau
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Reviewed April 13, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dee458
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 397 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melodee W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Memphis
2
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed at the Cape Super 8 on several occasions and have always found it to be clean and a good value compared to others. The staff is always helpful and friendly and make it easy to make reservations. We come to Cape Girardeau usually twice per year and we will continue to stay at the Super 8.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Before we booked at this motel, I had read the reviews and decided to stay at another motel 30 miles away, but business circumstances changed and we cancelled our reservations and decided to take a chance and stay here at this Super 8, and I am so very glad that we did. Our king size room was on the first floor, was a great size, and having read the adverse reviews, I checked everything in the room upon entering. I found everything very clean, the bathroom spotless, and no sign of smoking in the room or the hallways. There had been a minor repair in the carpet but caused us no problem.

The one suggestion that I would make to the management of this facility is that they place some solar lights at the driveway entrance to make it easier to locate from the highway, and the parking lot needs lighting for safety reasons, altho we didn't have a problem, except that I had a surgical boot on my left foot and maneuvering to find the curb was difficult.

As others have stated the continental breakfast was typical of Super 8 so if you are looking for a full fare breakfast go somewhere else, but if a quick start breakfast will get you going, then this is the place.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and again I say that I am very happy that I changed motels and decided to stay here.

Room Tip: Pick the king size room and you will be happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pearl W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Girardeau
2.4 mi away
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
Auburn Place Hotel & Suites
#4 of 10 in Cape Girardeau
417 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau West
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Jackson/Cape Girardeau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Cape Girardeau Near the Medical Center
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cape Girardeau
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Girardeau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cape Girardeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cape Girardeau

Address: 2011 N Kingshighway St, I-55 exit #99, Cape Girardeau, MO 63701-2127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Cape Girardeau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cape Girardeau
Price Range: $55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cape Girardeau 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Cape Girardeau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cape Girardeau
Cape Girardeau Super 8
Cape Girardeau Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing