We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch”

Bella Italia Ristorante
Ranked #10 of 144 Restaurants in Cape Girardeau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stopped into Bella Italia for lunch. One of us had the daily special and one had a sandwich, neither of us were disappointed. The restaurant supplied a non-stop supply of fresh bread along with oil, grated cheese and balsamic vinegar. The food was fresh, nicely priced and served hot. The portion sizes were generous.
I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a good Italian meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    40
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just say no!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

It's been a few months since my last visit and I'll never go back. The last two times I ate there we saw roaches on the tables! Too nasty for me!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank OlgaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
275 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Great mixed drinks and beer is served in a VERY cold mug. Food is good and servers are very personable. Made for a good dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hwolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“If you're in the mood for Italian...”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We chose this local Italian restaurant on a stop over with our three children one night. We were in the mood for an Italian dinner and this was the clearly local place amongst those reviewed on trip advisor. It's located downtown, which takes you off the road about 15 minutes toward the Mississippi River. We got there at an early dinner hour after driving all afternoon and the restaurant
was empty. It's a very pleasant atmosphere and the service was good. Just to be clear, the food here will not compete with your favorite hometown Italian restaurant or the one you remember from a different
vacation. That having been said, we had a pleasant meal. The food is good but not great, a bit pricey, and they do put basil on even the kids dinners which is questionable judgment. I don't mean to come across as negative because we had a perfectly fine family dinner. I just want to make sure that readers of this review understand what they're getting for the effort to drive
downtown and for the price. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLeansboro,Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just average.”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I ate there about 8:00 on a Friday night. The restaurant was fairly busy but no wait to be seated. The waitress was very prompt and polite. I had the fettuccine alfredo and my wife had the chicken marsala. The entree was served with a loaf of bread the was good but a little doughy in the middle. Both entrees were acceptable but neither were anything outstanding. We were seated at a booth. All the tables had a red-checkered plastic table cloth with a piece of white paper over the top which to me was not too appealing. Overall the restaurant didn't have anything really negative but also nothing that really stood out as being above average.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Bella Italia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing